Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great tasting dish…….wife started listing all the side dishes that would be good matches, long list. I tweaked it didnt have tumeric, but I added cayenne & adobo and I eliminated the potatoes…….great flavors was had by all…...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was delicious and so fun of flavor, I had to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is one of my go to week night meals. Everyone loves it including my meat loving husband. I add berbere spice mix to up the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is the best way to do cabbage! Like other reviewers I dialed down the oil, added garlic and a dash of ginger. I recommend making this ahead and letting it sit for a day for the flavors to really sink in. I brought some leftovers to my father and he couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So Good! Doubled the spices (except salt). Used Yukon Gold potatoes. Makes a lot and kids of all ages like it. Served with country sausage on the side. The flavors are yummy. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delicious but cut way back on the oil and salt. Double the recipe for a crockpot main dish. Brown just the onions for 5 minutes in 2 tablespoons of EVO and toss in the crockpot with the head of chopped cabbage. In addition to the carrots add other veggies you have around and optional chicken or tofu or sausage. Doubled makes 10 servings that can be stored in containers for lunches or dinners in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Double spices! FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Loved this. I don't usually eat cabbage but it was on sale at the grocery store. I googled cabbage recipes and this recipe came up. What a wonderful surprise. Excellent flavours. I would eat this every night if I could. I doubled the spices as suggested (not the salt) and it was so tasty. I made it with a piece of baked salmon with the same spices sprinkled on top. Excellent combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I loved the recipe as is, but will try it with half the oil and double the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I thought this was a 3 star recipe as written but would give it 4 stars using other readers' suggestions. I tripled the spices and added crushed red pepper and freshly grated ginger and will confess to using a little chipotle infused olive oil. I reversed the order of cooking potatoes and cabbage and both were done well. It was even better the next day. Doubt I will be making this again since there are too many 5 star recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States