Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I listened to the suggestions of others and doubled the spices. I also added 3 cloves of garlic and chopped summer squash. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Good, but not the 5 star Ethiopian cuisine that I drooled over while living in the Central District in Seattle (where there were about 10 Ethiopian restaurants within blocks of my house). I think I just need to hire an Ethiopian to teach me .... so far all the Ethiopian recipes I have tried to make have been underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent!!! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Definitely don't be afraid to brown it...if you keep the heat up like the recipe suggests, it browns like a yummy sweet hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very god
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is great all it needs to be authentic Ethiopian food is , minced ginger and garlic when sated with the onion ,jalapeno pepper sliced in the middle add @ the end.it does not make it spicy but gives it a nice flavor.this can be made with crashed tomato sated with the onions if you don't have turmeric or for variety. Tray it you wile love it even moor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W/Ro Meheret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was great! Used a little butter instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Truly authentic! Just like I remember it back in Ethiopia! I did how just altered it a bit by adding minced garlic and more turmeric. Otherwise delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this today only I added garlic powder, a spoonful of butter, and i didnt have cumin or tumeric so I used a few sprinkles of jamaican curry powder. My kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Husband and I love this recipe, but would NEVER use that much oil, EVER. Yuck. I use about two tablespoons, and, then, when needed, I add chicken broth. When the chicken broth becomes absorbed I add more, etc. I just keep checking on it. I've made it with the potatoes and without the potatoes, and both is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States