Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is sooo delicious! I added some onion and garlic as well. Here's a quick hint. Bring it up to pressure in a pressure cooker, and it takes only 3 minutes to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Everyone is right about doubling the spices. Using a skillet to prepare the meal was a bit challenging, but I made it work...will use a larger pot next time to ensure all potatoes are cooked through. Overall a very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karmacook
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is my new favorite thing! We gobbled it up. I added half the oil, twice the spices. Used hing as well. I thinly sliced the potatoes instead of cubing them and I had to add some water to keep it from burning/sticking. I paired it with mesir wat (red lentils), some quinoa, and a yogurt sauce with cucumber, cilantro, mint, cumin, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I followed the directions , aside from halving the oil, adding 2 teaspoons minced garlic, and doubling the spices. The flavor was great! My only "complaint" is that I felt the potatoes were too distracting. I will decrease the quantity next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
We loved it! Recently we adopted a vegatarian lifestyle and this recipe cooks up like a stew, but without meat. It's hearty, flavorful and satisfying. Others recommended more spice; but I found the mix to be perfect and more would have been too spicy, my hubby agreed. I did add an extra potato and last minute I added a can of green beans which added a nice color and flavor. I thank you I will making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was much more delicious than I hoped that it would be, I have never heard of Ethiopian cuisine, as it is not avalible in my country. I used half a cabbage in case it was a bad recipe, but I am going to use the other half like this as well. I added some garlic, ginger, and cinnamon. It was not hot, so next time I am going to add some red pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have any carrots so I left them out. I did add about a 1/2 cup of water to get the potatoes cooked. I used red cabbage so it was really pretty too! Will definitely have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was so yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Not really that good in my opinion. I would have given this 2 stars but I made it a second time and used less cabbage which then bumped it up to 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thugglife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania

Displaying results 111-120 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States