Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
also good with sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Bland, boring texture. Not great. So sad it didn't live up to my hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I love this dish in Ethiopian restaurants, and was so happy to find this recipe. This is DELICIOUS and SO easy! I doubled (or more) the spices and added minced garlic with the onion. I also cut the oil in half. I will buy and add ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Quick and easy. Is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
5 stars with the addition of turkey bacon :-) 4 without. definitely don't need 1/2 cup olive oil...1/4 cup was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This as really good. I was excited to find a hearty dish that was satisfying wth all vegetables. My nieces who are 7 and 9 loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Except for the oil (I used half), I followed the recipe. The oil is needed to cook the vegies and I know this now. So next time I will make up for the oil with a liquid or broth. And next time I will add the cabbage in at the last 15 minutes of cooking. They became too mushy. AND, next time I will double all the spices (not the salt)as well. I like that these potatoes, due to the other veggies, kept moist even after a couple of days. So they were a good snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love Ethiopian food because it is so spicey,however, I doubled the spices(suggested by someone else)but I believe I could have put more in. Also can anyone tell me what stops it from sticking to pan. I had to add water. (cooked on an electric stove on simmer)I put cabbage and potatoes in at the same time took about 25 mins to cook. I am going to try it again but with garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner- it was sooooo good served with rice... my only changes were adding a little extra of the cumin and tumeric and then I used sliced unpeeled small red potatoes. Wonderful dish that I will definately make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorieb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Exceeded my expectations! Doubled the tumeric and added 3 cloves garlic. Also threw in some beer because it started sticking to the bottom. Served with Spice rubbed pork chops and sauteed apples. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States