Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. My husband and family always love when I cook this dish. I do add Cyan Pepper to make it spicy. Often I grill chicken with the same seasonings chop it into 1" cubes and add it to the mix and serve it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
As I'm always looking to save time and cut corners, I took another reviewer's recommendation to use the bag of coleslaw already cut up. I also doubled the spices as recommended. And I added a can of garbanzo beans so that it could be an all in one meal. I did much less olive oil and left out the black pepper. It's a somewhat delicate flavor, but tasty none-the-less. If my husband likes it, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I added mushrooms,yellow squash,smoked sausages an seasoned to taste with the extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I followed others suggestions in doubling the spices and the consensus in my home was that it was just okay. The second time I used 4-5 tbsp of bacon fat and wow did that make the dish delicious! My husband thought he was eating it for the first time (he doesn't remember the bleh/okay food items I make but he definitely remembers, and requests, dishes he loves). This dish incited a discussion of Ethiopian foods and encourages us to eat more ethnic cuisines! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Cut the oil in half and increased the spices as suggested and it turned out great! Quick, easy and delicious: a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was a very simple and delicious dish to make! It is very tasty the day after, too. I would highly recommend trying this dish for your next meal. I added cauliflower to the dish (.. I think that cauliflower and turmeric are a nice compliment.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is so quick & easy to make & taste so good too, I made it just as is when I was not feeling well & wanted some thing quick & easy & this fit just perfect, it very good, I have made it several times in the past but just keep in my recipe box, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This dish is a wonderful way to cook cabbage. Definitely double the turmeric. I do not cook with cabbage a lot, but this will get made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love cabbage so I am always looking for new ways to make it. This was an easy recipe but the taste was a bit bland (and I am always a bit heavy with my spice measurements). I had some cooked rotisserie chicken from Costco that I would pull apart and add to this cabbage dish that gave it some more flavor and just that little extra something. I also topped with a bit of Kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Sturm Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States