Espresso Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
i love it it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good, but very STRONG. I crunched up the beans a little but I probly shouldn't have done that...made it a little gritty but that was my fault. The flavor was good though. I used french roast. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
The texture of my bark was not quite right. The chocolate wasn't melting well in the microwave and I put it back in more than once. I really think it is safer to use a double boiler! Even with the texture off a little, the taste was great. I did use a coarsely ground, flavored bean. I got many compiments. I stored it in a airtight container for 2 weeks. It lasted a while because the pieces are rich and a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Christians

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TuTPie
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very yummy and fancy! We wanted to make chocolate covered coffee beans, but this looked easier, and it was! We used milk chocolate chips and coursely broke up the beans with a hammer. After we spread it in the pan, we sprinkled it with white choc chips, let them sit a few minutes until warm and then swirled them with a toothpick. We also sprinkled some crushed peppermint on top because dad likes peppermint coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie H.
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Absolutely tasty! White chocolate chips worked fine; melted & drizzled white chocolate would also suffice. However, I wish I would have read the other comments and coarsely ground the coffee beans first--whole, they're tough on the teeth. You can customize this treat by choosing your favorite bean (I used vanilla hazelnut: delish!) If you're not a coffee fan, simply subsitute another source of that satisfying crunch--your favorite nut, chow mein noodles, maybe even large chunks of graham cracker! Overall, a wonderfully simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
OH my goooooooooodnessssss i made this recipe, with some modification since i didn't have all the correct ingredients, and it made something totally blissful. i took milk chocolate (bark coating) and melted it in the microwave. then mixed into it a handful of butterscotch toffee flavored course ground coffee. i spread it into a foil lined 10x13 pan. then i melted white chocolate (bark coating), poured it into a sandwich bag, poked a hole in it and generously drizzled the milk chocolate with it. i grabbed half a handful of the coffee and sprinkled it on top. then stuck it in the freezer for seven minutes. i broke it into pieces and put it in an air tight container. it looks like something you see in the window of godiva. the texture is similar to a crunch bar, but less crunchy. and of course, using real chocolate instead of bark coating chocolate would make a more rich candy. but then you would have to add the butter to the chocolate when melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott's sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Awesome recipe, loved it! Very easy to make and fast - will definitely make again. I think I'll try it with nuts and different types of chocolate next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It's very good!! I would slighty ground the coffee beans so it is not too potent in every bite :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Man, maybe I made this wrong, I don't know how, since it was so simple, but Yuck. I love chocolate coffee beans so I was really disappointed when this tasted so nasty. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boifriendimpared

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I like to do this recipe in reverse. I use 2 cups of white chocolate as the base and then sprinkle with 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. I also used 1/4 cup of ground espresso instead the whole bean. Love the look of the ground espresso in the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States