Espresso Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow, so easy to make and everyone loved. We did grind the beans a little bit before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Good expresso chocolate. I used ghirardelli chocolate and hazelnut coffee beans that I chopped coursely. Use good chocolate. I made two batches as I had to give these as Christmas gifts. The first I melted white chocolate chips and swirled it in. The second batch I used chopped white chocolate and put them in rows to cut in pieces. I let these set up but before they were form I scored them with a knife and they were easy to break into pieces after they were dry. I wrapped small packages in saran wrap and tied with ribbons. My coffee lovers will love this. Great with a bottle of cabernat to go with the expresso bark. Store in the frig or freezer. What a nice Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Simple and delicious! I melted the chocolate chips (with the marg) in a double boiler, while simultaneously melting the white chocolate using the microwave method. I very coursely chopped the beans (and probably reduced it down to about 1/2 cup). After spreading the chocolate/beans onto the cookie sheet, I drizzled the melted whit chocolate over the top, and sprinkled a few whole coffee beans around. Wow! This tastes great, and is very simple to make. Be careful though - this is VERY caffinated, as I learned after sampling some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This has WAY too much coffe in it. I am a coffee freak and love it so much I thought this is for me. Not unless you want a mouth full of coffee grounds. If that sounds good to you. Enjoy. It is a nice idea, but not done right in my book. Maybe try a a Tbs of instant coffee crystals mixed in and sprinkle a couple TBs of crushed coffee beans over the whole batch. Looks pretty, but you cant eat it. I was sad. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Ague Hahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used dark chocolate covered expresso beans instead of regular coffee beans. Our group of friends is coffee crazy, spending hours at a local coffee house together. I added the instant coffee to the chocolate as well. It was fabulous and was a great addition to the custom baskets I am making for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
It looks great and taste great! I used 60% cocoa Ghiradelli chocolate instead of semi-sweet chocolate and drizzled Ghiradelli white chocolate on the top. The only disappointment after all that time spent is that my chocolate becomes limp at room temperature. I don't know what it is, but it melts in your hands when you pick it up. Must be the chocolate :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
If you're a coffee fan looking for something quick, simple, and delicious, this is definitely the recipe for you. The sweet chocolate and the coffee are great and while I was initially worried about biting into the coffee beans, they actually provided a crunch that was surprisingly awesome. That said, I think there are way too many coffee beans in this. I only used 1/4 cup of the whole coffee beans and it's strong, so the 3/4 that the recipe calls for would have been way too much for my tastes. All in all, 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
tastes good but people can't eat very much of it so it sits and sits. talk about caffine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
MrB says, "You make some dang fine candy, Missy." I think next time I would melt the white chocolate and drizzle it, like I saw a few others do - a little prettier. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I ground up the coffee beans and melted 1C. of white chocolate chips for the top layer. I have found that cheap chocolate chips have more wax and dont melt as well.The ground coffee is a little gritty so I think I'll try 1/2 C. ground coffee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States