Espresso Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this twice in one weekend to try out different methods. The first time I coarsely ground the coffee and swirled in the white chocolate at the end. The final result was a bit messy looking, thin and, as expected, gritty. The second time I left the beans whole and drizzled white chocolate on top after the bark had completely set. The final result was thick and beautiful! For both trials I scored the bark after 2-3 minutes in the freezer which made slicing once completely set very easy. This recipe yielded 24 nice-sized pieces. I bake part-time and I break down all my recipes to cost of ingredients - this recipe, using Starbucks whole coffee beans and Ghiardelli chocolate, cost $5.09/batch. All in all, this is a fast, easy, cheap and impressive treat that I'll be making again an again for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I'd give this 500 stars if I could. It's a kick in the pants if you don't use caffiene a lot. probably won't put as many coffee beans in it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Absolutely amazing. I loved it! And it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was really, really good! The only comment I have is that - while I love coffee beans, etc. - I probably would use a little less next time. I prefer a little more chocolate ratio than I had with using what the recipe calls for. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is almost too easy to make. The 3/4 cups of coffee beans were a little too much for me and my coffee loving family, possibly shoot for a half cup especailly depending on the roast and boldness of the coffee. Otherwise, incredible idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bcoffe
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I modified this resume to use Butterscotch Chips instead of White Chocolate, increased butter to 1 TBSP, and sprinkled with coconut flakes for color. Additionally I used 1/4 cup of whole coffee beans and the other 1/2 cup of beans I ground slightly as was suggested by other reviewers. I then put in fridge for about an hour and then cut carefully with a Pizza cutter. Taste Great. Next time I might try dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
just made this with tollhouse white chips and ghirardelli milk chocolate..I did not have butter s used coconut oil in its place.I really liked it and will make for holiday candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was a great treat with a little caffeine kick! Next time I might break the coffee beans into smaller pieces. The chocolate tasted great and the look was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States