Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Wow, wow, wow. Just as written. Had to cut myself off, I am so full right now. Was worried about the amount of garlic, but it was perfect (although I no doubt have garlic breath right now). Even my extremely picky 10 year old liked it. Will be making this on a very regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. I used fresh spinach once and that worked very well too. Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Incredibly simple and very tasty. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Ridiculously easy and quick. Perfect for a light dinner. In fairness, I was being super lazy and impatient and left out the onion, so it was flavored only by the salt, cumin and garlic, but I loved it. Spooned it on small pieces of crusty baguette. Couldn't be more pleased with adding this one to the make-dinner-fast arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is super fast and easy to make and tastes delicious. I added about twice as much cumin as it called for because it is my favorite spice. It paired well as a side dish to grilled chicken but I also had a similar dish at a restaurant with fish. Next time I might try adding some sun dried tomatoes to add a contrasting color. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was very tasty. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because there was a LOT of garlic in it, which I think would turn some people off. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen (10 ounces I think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe! I added a can of tomatoes as recommended by another reviewer. I also added a dash of five spice powder. Is VERY glad my husband is not a vegetable eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I thought I would really like this, since I love the two main ingredients, but it turned out dry and didn't seem that flavorful. It needs some sauce or something. If I try it again, I'll add bouillon and/or more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I thought this recipe was very delicious, healthy and fresh tasting. I lowered the oil to 1 tsp, and the recipe tasted very good, however since I like a little extra zest I added a can of diced tomatoes right at the end to give it a little extra liquid and zing. Either way it is a really good vegetarian/vegan main dish or side dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I have made this dish twice now and love it every time. Even my husband and sons, who don't like spinach enjoy it. The only difference I did was to use fresh spinach. Great recipe to try and incorporate spinach into our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States