Eskimo Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I grew up on this amazing stuff. I freeze my cookies instead of refrigerator, of course put in a container with seal otherwise it will taste contaminated. My daughter is now learning how to make it with her daddy while I'm recuperating from surgery. Such a simple recipe. I would love to locate that old kid recipe book. Anyone know where to find it or if it's out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Kid and husband tested, mother approved! So easy and satisfying. Plus, there isn't any peanut butter. I needed to stretch the recipe when I noticed I was short on oats. I added some wheat bran and a 1/2 cup of crispy rice cereal. The extra crunchiness is an unexpected touch. The purists may not agree with the additions but there was absolutely nothing wrong with the outcome. I'll be sure to try this the original way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made these tonight with my four-year-old. We had a good time making them and the instant gratification of being able to roll the first one and hand it off was great. One or two satisfies my sweet craving, any more might be too much sweet for my belly. :) My only peeve (and this pretty much goes for all cookies) is that there is no way to get 36 out of these but since I never get the actual yield I'm really not worried about it. I think we did get about 20 though so not bad. Definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I had small people visit who were disappointed because I hadn't baked them a treat so we made these. The kids had a blast rolling them into (almost) balls and then had to wait impatiently for them to chill. I put them in the freezer for about 30 minutes. They are very sweet and very messy the kids loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These were surprisingly good and delicious. I have my doubts about using raw oats, but it turned out very good. Very interesting recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. It took all of 5 minutes to prepare and just about the same amount of time for my family to eat all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was even easier than a cooked type no bake. It was very good in chocolate flavor. The sugar in this does not dissolve giving the cookie a little crispy texture from the sugar crystals and that with the cold temperature from the fridge made the the cookie name seem very appropriate. I used a small cookie scoop and only got 26 from this so had I known that I would have doubled this recipe. Super duper easy and fast. I had the whole thing done from start to finished and in the refrigerator in less than 15 minutes. Thanks Cindy for the fast easy and tasty little recipe, these will be perfect on my cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These are awesome so easy and so good you cannot eat just one!! I started making these 45 years ago they are great!! David Denver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Really good, but really messy! It takes just a few minutes to make them, but even less to eat them. My husband thinks they taste like a granola bar, but better. I used Splenda instead of sugar, and I used Old Fashioned Oats (I read on the back that they were rolled oats - in case you are wondering). Turned out great! I will make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Used this recipe with a group of little girls at a library story time, and it was a great hit. Everyone got to take a turn mixing things, and measuring things, and they were all very excited. We rolled the cookies in sprinkles instead of icing sugar, which they seemed to really like too. I would definitely recommend this for group baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States