Escarole and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but did chop the escarole and would recommend chopping very fine. A delicious meal! It is so creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I love this... simple, tasty and healthy vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
It was great and easy to make. I added LOTS more garlic and no parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Just added more garlic and left out the parsley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved this healthy side. Next time I may add more garlic. Loved the creamy texture. Don't drain the beans even though it is tempting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was soooo good! I was in a hurry & didn't quite go through all the steps listed here-I cooked the garlic (I too added more than specified, but I usually do) & red pepper flakes (doubled as well) with the escarole, then added the semi-rinsed beans to the pan, covered it & simmered for the 10 minutes. I partially rinsed the beans & used water to broth it up, to decrease the starchiness a bit, though I may try it with the full liquid from the bean can next time. It will be a part of my recipe box for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was very very good...I enjoy the slightly bitter taste of escarole so it was delish Nice with alfredo pasta it brightened up the meal .Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimiloo
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is so close to my Nana's recipe (the old school italian as others have said!). I used 4 cloves of garlic, 1 can beans, 1 head escarole, 2 tbsp oil and dried parsley. Served wtih buttered portuguese bread. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE -instead of escarole i had packaged spinach so just added into beans etc. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Amazing! Total comfort food. Exceeded my expectations. I added extra garlic and also some roasted garlic that added to the yummy creaminess.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States