Escarole and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wow, this came out with robust and loud flavor (added a little more garlic, because I like that) and I am so impressed! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!! ~ Brian :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is so good, I always add chicken stock to make it soupier, a little mor garlic, and cooked Italian sausage - I use bulk sausage. Of course, you must top it with parmesan cheese. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Not as good the next day but still o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious healthy recipe that I would recommend to many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is right up my alley! Creamy and delicious and healthy! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Really yummy. I subbed white pepper for the red pepper and left off the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Italian soul food. This is the recipe my grandmother from Italy handed down. A quick, delicious meal. The only modification I made from her recipe is to toss in a handful of pancetta when I have it. Fry for a minute or two, add garlic then escarole, beans, etc. I don't bother with the two pans. Thanks for sharing Krista.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
My dad use to make this recipe all the time with pork chops (yummm!) I was so excited to find this. I made it last night and out of habit i drained and rinsed the beans! I didn't get the creamy texture, but it was still delicious! I sprinkled a little grated parmesean on top (a little extra red pepper flakes, i love spicy) and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipes was so easy and soooo good! I cook for one, so I halved all the ingredients in this recipe and had plenty for leftovers. Love it! I made it last weekend, and am making it again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good. Just do as others recommend and cut the escarole in small pieces so it doesn't get stringy. I eat this as a main dish, but it would be an awesome side dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States