Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this with cashew butter (from Trader Joe's) instead of peanut butter. It was great--rich and complex flavor. I made extra sauce and used every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My husband really liked this recipe. I didnt care for the flavors in it, but I dont think my dislike is a knock on the recipe, just a difference in taste buds! I think it is worth a taste. I will be making again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Hacerla con arroz blanco......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnybear
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Fantastic mix of flavors! I used red curry paste instead of red chile paste. Double the sauce recipe and the chile part for more oomph! I added onions and broccoli as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was awesome! We made it with whole trimmed frozen green beans and brown rice. The next time I think I will add more chile paste as it wasn't very spicy (that may just be my paste though). We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I enjoyed this, but the rest of my family didn't. The peanut butter taste wasn't quite subtle enough. Perhaps I'll try again with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I had company over and didn't know what to make since the visit had been unsuspected. I found and decided to make this little gem and it turned out terrific! I like things very spicy while my company didn't. This recipe kept us both happy although I will definitely add more hot paste next time. As others suggested, I will also make extra sauce. It is wonderful as left overs!!!! I didn't have any green peas but had a bag of mixed frozen veggies. I used that instead and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I love peanut sauce but my husband and I just didn't care for this recipe. Was excited to try it but I don't think I will make again. It was okay but not a keeper for us- Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I did a little bit of change with this one. First I did not make white rice. I made yellow vegetable rice. I put an envelope of sazon (make sure you buy the one with coriander and annatto) and I put frozen veggies in with the rice. It all cooks together. It comes out really good. As for the chicken I cooked it first and I seasoned it with Adobo. Once the chicken was cook I mixed all the ingredients to make the sauce. Once the sauce was cooking for a bit I put in all the chicken in the sauce and cooked it. I let the chicken cook in the sauce covered for about 10 minutes. I also used beef booth since that is what I had on hand. It all come out really good. I did not use the green beans too since I made vegetable rice. Also I used a teaspoon of chilli powder because I could not find Chilli paste. I would defiantly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Excellent combination. My husband really enjoyed it even though he usually avoids "Thai" food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States