Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Dh says "It's a keeper!" I added a little ginger to this just because I really like ginger and I added extra chili. It came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
We thought this was really good. I doubled the sauce and omitted the green onions. I think this would be good over pasta with lots of veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Delicious! I added garlic, red pepper and mushrooms to the mix, and halved the chicken. Could easily make this with tofu and vegetable broth as a vegetarian alternative. I wanted it 'saucier' ;) so I upped the quantity of all sauce ingredients. Used basmati rice. This is an awesome, totally versatile and SIMPLE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The combination of sauce ingredients was definitely a bit strange for us. My husband took three bites and could not eat anymore. He said that it was like eating a peanut butter chicken sandwich. But, if you really like the combination of peanut butter and poultry, then you will probably like it. I'm glad we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
With the recipe as written I had to give it just 3-stars :( I tasted the sauce after completion (following the recipe exactly) and it just did not do anything for me. I ended up thickening the sauce with flour/water mixture, adding more honey, more chile paste and more lemon juice. I also sauteed some garlic and added this to the sauce as well. After I revised the recipe, the sauce was pretty good and my husband and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Both my teenagers loved this! I added some onion, doubled the sauce and used a tablespoon of corn starch to thicken it. There were NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this with cashew butter (from Trader Joe's) instead of peanut butter. It was great--rich and complex flavor. I made extra sauce and used every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My husband really liked this recipe. I didnt care for the flavors in it, but I dont think my dislike is a knock on the recipe, just a difference in taste buds! I think it is worth a taste. I will be making again for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Hacerla con arroz blanco......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnybear
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Fantastic mix of flavors! I used red curry paste instead of red chile paste. Double the sauce recipe and the chile part for more oomph! I added onions and broccoli as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States