Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Used wild rice for a twist. Doubled the sauce so it was almost a gravy with all the green beans on top the of rice. Also made an extra pound of chicken (lightly seasoned). Made it for work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very good! I made this for the first time for some friends, and everyone loved it. I doubled the sauce ingredients, and I used chunky natural peanut butter, but otherwise did everything as the recipe stated. Next time I will probably add more chili paste because I like it spicy (but our guests said that they liked the spice level and would not have wanted more chilis, they are closer to average when it comes to spice). The sauce is great and you could easily make this recipe flexible by using other veggies to change it up from time to time -- i will try broccoli and peppers in the future. I agree with another reviewer that you could also replace the rice with noodles for a different twist! I think this will go into my "regulars" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Yum! Doubled the sauce, used 1/2 chunky and 1/2 smooth peanut butter, omitted peanuts. Otherwise made it as written. Excellent flavor, just the right kick. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Dh says "It's a keeper!" I added a little ginger to this just because I really like ginger and I added extra chili. It came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
We thought this was really good. I doubled the sauce and omitted the green onions. I think this would be good over pasta with lots of veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Delicious! I added garlic, red pepper and mushrooms to the mix, and halved the chicken. Could easily make this with tofu and vegetable broth as a vegetarian alternative. I wanted it 'saucier' ;) so I upped the quantity of all sauce ingredients. Used basmati rice. This is an awesome, totally versatile and SIMPLE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The combination of sauce ingredients was definitely a bit strange for us. My husband took three bites and could not eat anymore. He said that it was like eating a peanut butter chicken sandwich. But, if you really like the combination of peanut butter and poultry, then you will probably like it. I'm glad we tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
With the recipe as written I had to give it just 3-stars :( I tasted the sauce after completion (following the recipe exactly) and it just did not do anything for me. I ended up thickening the sauce with flour/water mixture, adding more honey, more chile paste and more lemon juice. I also sauteed some garlic and added this to the sauce as well. After I revised the recipe, the sauce was pretty good and my husband and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Both my teenagers loved this! I added some onion, doubled the sauce and used a tablespoon of corn starch to thicken it. There were NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States