Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Excellent!! I used chicken broth, added chopped chicken breast, baby carrots, onions, red pepper, celery, and garlic. Very tasty, warm, colorful, and filling. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very good - I was looking for a recipe that didn't use processed cheese. This recipe turns out creamy and has great flavor. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon but other than that, I made it as written. I think I will add 1/2 tsp white pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband and I loved this soup. I just made it today and had to say how delicious this was. Hubby has a horrible cold right now and hasn't eaten much for a few days so I decided to make something that was easy and still use up the broccoli aging in the crisper. I had all the ingredients, even though I used 4 different cheddar cheeses. After tasting at the end it simply tasted as though it needed a little extra sharp cheddar. I ate 1-1/2 bowls and my husband ate 2 bowls and watched me as I put the remaining 2 cups in the refrigerator. LOL Oops! Almost forgot! I only used 4 Tb. of flour because I don't like soup super thick and chopped the broccoli very coarsely. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe, caramommy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Readfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is so good! I don't use processed cheese so this was perfect! I also added chopped carrots for extra nutrition and used a carton of broth instead of bouillon and water. My kids and husband loved it. This will be used again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is so good! I did have to make a sub since I need to go shopping (water & evap milk instead of milk). I used a can of chicken broth with 1/2 a can of water, tossed in 4 chicken tenderloins and minced onion & carrots, used only 1/4 cup of butter, and added pepper, seasoned salt, and (a lot) of garlic powder. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supie20
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wonderful! Cheese flavor is better than any I've ever tasted in a broccoli cheese soup. Yes, I made a few minor changes based on what I had on hand. Used half the butter, half the cream cheese, and added a bit of black pepper. Fantastically thick and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
So easy and super delicious. Added some cajun seasoning for some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I too, used chicken broth instead of the granules and water but that was the only change made. Definitely a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The whole family loved this soup!! I followed recipe exactly. I made recipe for "Italian Bread Bowls" and I served the soup in the bread bowls! The soup had such a creamy silky texture. I will make this soup again -as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States