Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This soup is great! I added carrots and a little ground black pepper, but otherwise kept to the recipe. I also like that it doesn't use velveeta or processed cheese. I took the cooks recommendation and used the 1 Tbsp cornstarch in with one of the cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I've never made this soup but I will be doing so from this point on. It is delicious, yummy, and all other wonderful adjectives. Thank you for sharing. I added a little more onion and made the thicker soup. Just wondering what the caloric intake is and how many carbs. Baba5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this for my wife who loves broccoli cheddar soup. She said this was better than any one she has ever had. I my self who is not a fan of soup went back for another bowl o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
OMG!!!! So creamy and cheesy and absolutely delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justjackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was easy and great. Use the quantities exactly as is in the recipe, or you won't get that "OMG, this must be 2,000 calories per serving!" reaction you would have in a restaurant. That being said, I added garlic, dried mustard (as was suggested by another reviewer), and used a different sharp cheese. I think that you could use any sharp cheese you have on hand. I pureed it, as I didn't want to waste time making dainty chopped bits of brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I followed this recipe to a certain point with a few adjustments. I used a whole bag of frozen broccoli/cauliflower Mix and chopped it very fine. I also added celery seed to the milk/ cheese mixture. Other then that it was pretty exact. The celery seed really gives it that kick it's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I just made this and it's fabulous! It's such a thick and luxurious soup. The only things I did differently were adding some seasoning (salt, pepper, nutmeg and ground mustard),hit it slightly with the immersion blender, and using reduced fat cheddar, cream cheese and milk. I may use a little less cream cheese next time to loosen the consistency some. I am so glad to have found "the" broccoli cheddar soup for me and my family! If you like a certain bread company's broccoli cheddar, this is the closest homemade version I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
One of my favorite soups I make! Family loves it and is always asking for more! I have added shredded chicken to it before for a lil more hearty of a soup and that turned out great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faryn0612

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
It's great. Did need quite a bit of salt, pepper and garlic to increase the flavour. I really like the cream cheese addition. I also only used 1/2 the butter it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Made as written, with the exception of more cheddar. We loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States