Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used vegetable cubes instead of chicken because that all I had. I also didn't have any cream cheese but followed everything else in this recipe and it came out amazing! Next time I am going to use reduced fat butter and milk to make it even healthier! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So delicious!!! My whole family loved it. Added a bit of cooked quinoa to the finished product to make it "grow." Very filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We really enjoyed this soup. Very smooth and cheesy. I used chicken broth instead of water and granules. I also added a bit of salt and pepper. Other than that I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Nice to have a recipe that is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I had some fresh broccoli that was slightly yellowing and so I searched for the right soup recipe and found this one. It's GREAT! Only giving it 4 stars because I too made some slight modifications. First, I used half the amount of Cream Cheese (4 oz) and doubled the Cheddar Cheese (2 c) and used butter instead of margarine. Also, Step #2 should almost be Step #1 as the Cream Cheese takes a bit to melt down. I love another reviewer's suggestion to add White Pepper, I used Black Pepper because I was out of White and I also sprinkled in just a pinch of Garlic Powder. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Ruhland Wirtzfeld
Home Town: Eden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I have to make a double batch so I can drop off some for my dad when I make it :) I'm allergic to corn products including cornstarch, so if I want it thicker I add potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Easy and amazing tasting. I have given it to many people who ask me for the recipe after raving about it. Sometimes I use vegetable stock (depends what I have on hand). I have also played with the amounts of cream cheese and cheddar cheese but only because it's what I have on hand. Amazingly enough this recipe is so good, it doesn't really matter when I have to change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
OK....LOVED this soup!! Be patient though, I made a few incidental changes, due to lack of the proper ingredients at hand. I followed the recipe exactly....except, instead of cream cheese I used 8 oz of laughing cow (garlic/herb and French onion) and instead of the chicken bouillon, I used vegetable buollion....that's it, otherwise everything was the same. KIDS LOVED IT TOO!! Thank you for this recipe. It's in my saved folder now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is excellent soup. Easy! Added some garlic but not much. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Extremely smooth and creamy. I cooked the broccoli in vegetable broth. I puréed the cooked broccoli and onions. Then I added the purée to the cream sauce In increments to achieve the consistency I wanted. When the cheese sauce seemed to stay lumpy, I put that in the food processors, and it turned smooth as silk A great result for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States