Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
OK....LOVED this soup!! Be patient though, I made a few incidental changes, due to lack of the proper ingredients at hand. I followed the recipe exactly....except, instead of cream cheese I used 8 oz of laughing cow (garlic/herb and French onion) and instead of the chicken bouillon, I used vegetable buollion....that's it, otherwise everything was the same. KIDS LOVED IT TOO!! Thank you for this recipe. It's in my saved folder now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is excellent soup. Easy! Added some garlic but not much. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Extremely smooth and creamy. I cooked the broccoli in vegetable broth. I puréed the cooked broccoli and onions. Then I added the purée to the cream sauce In increments to achieve the consistency I wanted. When the cheese sauce seemed to stay lumpy, I put that in the food processors, and it turned smooth as silk A great result for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is an excellent soup base. I did follow kayekrebs recommendations and think that this soup was pretty close to perfect. I served my soup with homemade sourdough pretzels. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
this soup is amazing!! I added lots of vegetables and some extra cheese. Making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. I ended up using garden vegetable flavor cream cheese (which I had bought by mistake and thought I'd end up having to waste since I don't normally like this flavor). But, it was really great in this recipe! I used 4 bouillon cubes vs. the granules since that was what I had on hand and it worked out great. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this for a 5-course meal for my mother and two sisters, which was my gift to my mother this last Christmas. All three of them were excited about broccoli soup, and they were impressed with this one. My sister said the soup was "very soothing" before asking for another bowl. I was going to bring some to my sick housemate, but he had fallen asleep. I followed the original recipe almost exactly (minus for exact measurements) except I used whipping cream instead of milk, and liquid veggie bouillon instead of meaty. All went well. The 1 cup of cheddar was fine, as the cream cheese was a nice, subtle cheesiness that tied together the cheddar with the cream nicely. I left the broccoli pretty chunky and it was good too -- though I can imagine this would be great as a blended chowder soup too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I didn't have cream cheese so I used cheddar cheese and butter I blended with a hand electric blender came out thick and creamy. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this exactly the way the receipt specified except I use two cubes of Knorr vegetable bouillon so it was vegetarian. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States