Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this exactly the way the receipt specified except I use two cubes of Knorr vegetable bouillon so it was vegetarian. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great soup! The only thing I did different was use veggie bouillon instead of chicken and added garlic/onion powder and salt to taste. Easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy :) hint: if you cut the chicken, reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it in the slow cooker. Grated the brocolli stalks and through them in. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe and perfectly heart-warming for a cold winter's day. I doubled the recipe (thank goodness!) and it turned out restaurant-quality. My teenage girls loved it tho they said they would prefer 'chunks' of broccoli. I used my immersion blender to make a really smooth soup but next time will leave some chunks and perhaps make some of the additions suggested by others. If not, it's excellent just the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wow this was good. I had a lot more broccoli than the recipe called for so I up'ed the ingredients and based on other reviewers I added carrots, onion and subbed butter for margarine. This was off the charts velvety smooth due to the cream cheese oh and I added more cheese - all things need more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was thrilled to find a recipe without processed cheese food. Overall, the texture and flavour were good. I'd use more cheddar and less broccoli next time. Worked well with gluten free flour substitute, but not with corn starch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! I did cut the cream cheese by about a 1/3 and the butter to 6 tbsp instead of 8 and used 3 tbsp flour, but put in 1.5 cups of cheese. Used 2 12oz bags of frozen broccoli (chopped in food processor after cooking). Also added salt, pepper, garlic powder. Still needed more salt in my opinion, but I like salty stuff. Very delicious- Husband, 4 yo daughter loved it, 2 yo son didn't (but he doesn't like cheese). Next time, I would cut the cream cheese and butter in half as it was still pretty rich. Soup would be good with potatoes and carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used my own homemade chicken stock and about 1 1/2 cups good sharp cheddar.I also slightly browned the onions first with a little butter to give it a little more depth of flavor then added the onions to the broccoli after it was cooked. Next I used my immersion blender but I left lots of chunks of broccoli. The soup turned out thick and creamy and they loved the bits of whole broccoli. Great quick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. My kids and their friends had seconds. We loved it. I used a bag of frozen chopped broccoli. We have enjoyed eating this on cold days. I love the fact it does not use processed cheese. Thanks for sharing. Sometimes I add a little spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States