Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent!! Best broccoli cheddar soup yet!! Sautéed onions in butter and a couple of crushed garlic cloves, then added flour, milk, 1/2 brick cream cheese and 1/2 large brick of old cheddar and about 1/2 cup shredded Balderson cheese....boiled broccoli in chicken stock then added to cheese mixture. Everyone had seconds. Will defiantly make again and again Thaks for a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just tried this! delicious!! I used three bunches of broccoli because I had them and four cups of stock instead of three to compensate. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It's a good start. A little bit too much cream cheese for my taste had to add some herbs and cayenne to cut the taste of the cream cheese a bit. If I make it again, I will cut the cream cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I guarantee this will be one of the best broccoli cheddar soups you will ever make! Add a couple of garlic cloves to the veggie mixture before boiling and some bacon bits to the creamy mixture then blend both pots together with and emersion blender! Serve in bread bowls and you will surely be overly impressed with this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Ummm...this is super yummy! I'm gluten free, so i used corn starch instead of flour. Turned out well! Super easy to make, and SOOOOO good! Thank you, Caramommy, for sharing this recipe! Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puzzle Pieces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Awesome!!! I used chicken broth instead of water and added garlic powder per other reviews. Will MAKE AGAIN Have a new favorite recipe. THANK YOU for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
great on a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I didn't like that this soup used two pots. It had a odd texture and was really thick and coated the spoon and your mouth while eating it (which I think was a result of all the cheese). It also had a strong flour taste. That can be remedied by making a roux and cooking the flour instead of just putting it in with the milk. For the amount of calories and fat this soup has the flavor was lacking and the soup just was not worth it. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I tripled this recipe, and found it just a little too salty, but not too salty to take away a star! I used half cauliflower and half broccoli, and this was wonderful! My kids love it, even the picky one. I usually add a shake of parmesan in the brew whenever I make cheesy soup, too. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used vegetable cubes instead of chicken because that all I had. I also didn't have any cream cheese but followed everything else in this recipe and it came out amazing! Next time I am going to use reduced fat butter and milk to make it even healthier! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States