Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. To the letter perfect. I have made half a dozen with this recipe and I get a perfect cake every time, not to mention friends and family rave about the result. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli T.
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have never made a cheesecake before and this turned out AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! I followed the reviews suggestions and did the waterbath, I baked it at 350 for 2 hours, then 1 hour with oven off and door open. When I pulled it out of the water bath I got a little nervous because some water had seeped in the layers of foil, but when I removed the spring pan side it was absolutely perfect, not over done, and not cracked at all. Will absolutely make this again as often as I can and share with all of my family and friends!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
this turned out perfectly, and was my first attempt at baking a cheesecake, or using a springform pan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyjane_25
Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Best cheesecake we ever made! So creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fabulous! Shoud have done the 2 hours at 200 degrees as suggested in one of the reviews. I cooked it at 300 for about 1.5 hours. Slightly under done but wonderful and creamy. Big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. (of course I removed all the calories before serving!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was my first real baked cheesecake recipe to try. It was a hit! I feel it turned out a bit bland so I plan on using more sugar and amaretto for flavor next attempt. Very creamy and delicious. I will continue to use this recipe as my cheesecake base. Thinking about adding chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was so easy to make. Can't tell you what I have been waiting for as this is my first attempt at a New York Style Cheese cake. The only reason I didn't rate this a 5 is because its still in the oven. I've made this for Thanksgiving and am topping it off with a Marie's Caramel dip thinned down for a drizzle plus a few stewed apples and pecans tossed in for good measure. Ok, We'll everyone liked it but it was not what I expected. Too creamy almost seems underbaked. I think I will omit the heavy cream next time and cut the sour cream back. It should result in a denser cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I made this last night....OH MY GOD SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Although this recipe is good, I have found one that is AMAZING!!! For people who are unhappy with this recipe I would highly recommend using the "New York Style Cheesecake III" recipe from this website, it is perfect everytime without changing a thing! (However, it comes with a shortbread crust recipe which is good but everyone I know prefers the graham cracker crust so I always use that instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States