Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
OMG yes yes yes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise4646c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent cheesecake. My husband is on a gluten free diet and this has no crust. I was about 4 ounces short of the cream cheese required so I substituted with a little ricotta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmersmarketcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The cheesecake was great. Def worth the time! After looking at other reviews, I used a 10" round pan ( 4" tall ). Baked in a water bath at 300F. for 1 hour and an additional hour at 275F. Total baked time was about 2 hours. Versitile recipe. I added toasted sliced almonds in the cheesecake and used an almond chocolate crust. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a very yummy not to heavy but not to light cheesecake. I did make a couple of changes (I know I hate when I read that in a reiview but keep reading) I split the batter into 2 nine inch bunt pans since so many people said that they had problems with it over flowing. I did use the water bath method and cooked it at 325 for 90 min as some of the other reviewers recommended. Lastly I swirled a 1/2 cup of sour cream on top before popping it in the oven trying to recreate a childhood memory. I loved it and had quite a few people ask for the recipe! Oh and I used homemade vanilla instead of the Armaretto like many of the reivews said as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The best cheesecake I have made. Great recipe and really just like New York Cheesecake :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe makes almost twice what you need. It will bubble over the edge if you make it in the proportions the recipe lists. I put a crust on the bottom and cut it in half. You also don't need to go to the trouble of wrapping the pan in foil and doing a bath. If you take a cookie sheet and fill it with water it provides enough humidity to keep it from cracking. Cook it for the first 20 minutes on the 375 listed, but after 20 minutes turn it down to 325. It will burn on top if you cook it for a full hour on 375. Make sure to let it cool in the oven or else it will not come out flat on top. (I personally like to double the amaretto.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sulli3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was my first cheese cake, so I read a lot of reviews. I baked mine at 275 for about 3 !/2 hours, I know this may seem like a long time for a cheese cake but it never burned and came out perfect. I didnt use a water bath and the cake never split. This was a huge hit in my faMILY, who were very skeptical AT MY COOKING ABILITY. I did have a little batter left over and tried not to fill the 9 inch cake pan too much because it did rise about 1/2 inch. If I can make a cheese cake to die for any one can! Just be patient and lower the heat and cook a little longer and you too will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was my first ever attempt to make cheesecake.....AND IT TURNED OUT AWESOME! I was so nervous that it might flop, but no way....it was great...maybe the best ny style cheesecake I ever had! And I made it! Thank you so much for the great recipe. I'lll be making it again for Thanksgiving. I modified the recipe only by adding a graham cracker crust on bottom of springform pan (one hint here....some recipes say bake the crust for 10 minutes, some recipes say don't bake the crust. I choose not to because I don't like a really hard crust, but next time I make the cheesecake I will bake crust, but maybe just for 5 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is by far the best cheesecake recipe I've ever made! I follow the directions to the T, and it always comes out great! Everyone just raves about this cheesecake every time I make it! It takes a while-but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was my first time making a cheesecake, and I made this recipe for my work and it was a huge huge hit everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States