Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Gorgeous cheesecake, everyone enjoyed it. I will adjust my oven temperature next time as it spilled over the sides and was a little bit dark on top. I made the top into a brulee using brown sugar to disguise it. Shall definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
dear eric i want to thank u for finally giving me this new york style cheese cake it was the best i ever made my friends and family love it and it really is new york cheese cake thank u so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Terrific cheesecake but its a whole lot of work. Not sure I'd make it again, unless it's for cheesecake connoisseurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavonia78
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is the best cheesecake I have ever had! The recipe is perfect, and if you follow the directions exactly, the cheesecake comes out picture perfect every time! I have had people offer to pay me to make them this cheesecake...yumm yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Excellent. Great flavor and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
i have tried this cheese cake , was not happy with it . question what can i do to make it smoother in taste and hold togeather after taken from the fridge for maybe an hour . i was taking a piece for a friend of mine and it was about an hour drive and it crumbled before i got there .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille210
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Problem solved! On my second attempt of making this delicious recipe, I increased the height of the springform pan by wrapping heavy duty aluminum foil around it. To make the foil extra stiff, I folded it in half before placing it around the pan, whose height I increased by about four (4) inches. Just as I had done with the pan, I buttered the interior of the foil. I also don't place my 10-inch pan into a water bath - don't have another pan large enough to accommodate it. Instead, I place a pan with water on the bottom shelf. With the newly heightened pan, I was able to prevent the batter from overflowing while it baked. It settled once it came out of the oven and was decidedly decadent when I served it. Yummy enough to stand on its own without any garnish or sauces, but that's not a requirement. Here's to eating cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This cheese cake was the first one I've ever tried to make and it came out fabulous. Great instructions! Followed everything exactly and what I got was a FANTASTIC dessert. I even had a comment from someone that they don't typically like cheesecake and they really liked this one. All the tips worked great. One thing I am going to try for next time, in order to make sure that no water gets thru the spring form pan, I'm going to first put a plastic roasting bag around the bottom then cover with foil. Thank you for a very good cheesecake recipe, I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Was the 9" supposed to be the height of the springform pan?! I was suspicious when I started but carried on to a cheese cake that overflowed the pan when cooked by 3 or 4 inches and the sides fell off and the top was dark brown. No resemblance to the recipe illustration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I started making this recipe with the adjustments about 4 years ago and now it has become a part of every holiday meal. My daughter even wants a variation of this at her wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States