Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I have tried this cheesecake at least 6 times and everyone absolutely loved it. It was so good that my husband asked me to make it for the Jetblue crew he would see every weekend. Yes it may be very creamy but that is what I love about this recipe. I have never had a problem with making this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was the best cheesecake I have ever made or tasted. After reading the reviews I bought a Oneida 3 piece spring form set and used the largest one (10.5) and it fit perfectly. I didn't warp with foil but I used my cast-iron skillet for the water bath since the pan was to large for my cookie sheet. I also came down on the cooking time by 50 degrees after 20 minutes after reading the reviews. I'm going to make this again for a couple and follow the cooking time Eric gave exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This cheesecake is so easy and so good only problem is now I cant make the cheap and easy cheesecakes out of the box. I also added choc chips to the cheesecake and omg it was so good. I made three one choc, one white choc, and this one and all of them turned out really good. But now I am having to teach people how to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Yancey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
5 star rating. Best cheesecake I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband and I have had New York Style cheesecake before but, not once have I heard him say "OMG! Baby this is honestly the best cheesecake I've ever had, no lie babes. OMG it's more than delicious, it's amazing". Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I loved it. Easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe several times...it ALWAYS turns out fantastic! The only modification I make is to use vanilla in place of the amaretto. It's a family favorite, and a must at all of our holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
After already starting with the most basic recipe I looked for a special ingredient to add and I found it here! Although I didn't follow completely the amaretto stuck out to me and inspired me to add in some old cream cherry from a Temecula winery and boy was it amazing!!! Thanks for taking such a classic dish and making it completely new without ruining its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Diet buster- very good and a family favorite. Great without the crust it is not missed and saves calories too. Top with peacans, caramel, and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this Cheesecake last weekend, I was happy, very happy with the results. Instead of the Amaretto , I used Cointreau ( Orange Liqueur ). I highly recommend this recipe to those that are searching for the perfect cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
tasted delicious and i must admit that i can't leave it alone, but it still has a chunky texture, i tend to think its because i had trouble sticking to the order given in the mixing directions. i have never been able to make a perfectly smooth cheesecake :( regardless it still tasted great so i give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States