Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was my first time making a cheesecake, and I made this recipe for my work and it was a huge huge hit everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I used this recipe but added a graham cracker crust & substituted the amaretto(didn't have it on hand) with almond extract. I had to cook it for an additional 40mins at 325 degrees. The taste was amazing. I'll definitely be adding this recipe to my holiday menu from now on!!! Next time I'll add a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnyon Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I don't have a spring pan but I'm going to get one after this recipe. I love it although I made it in two pie pans. I used 1 teaspoon almond extract instead of Ameratto and cut five minutes cooking time. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 0000000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blythe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was by far the best cheesecake I have ever eaten! I made it for my hubbys birthday last night, and it was a hit with everybody. I cooked it on 325 degrees for 1 hour 30 mins instead, then shut the oven off and let it sit in there for 3 hours with the door shut. Turned out perfect! Couldn't be happier :) This is one I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gourmet Photog
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Awesome! Made it for Saint Patrick's Day and it was a huge hit. My oven runs hot so next time I'd lower the temp...other than that, it was delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Ok, first of all this recipe seems too rich for any human to consume. Only gods should be able to indulge in this heavenly dessert. I had a little bit of trouble with this the first time because I used a 9" cake pan instead of a spring form pan. The recipe says 375 for 70 mins. but that browned her too fast even with a proper water bath. The 2nd time around I set the oven at 300 for 2 hrs. The result was a rich, creamy, smooth fluffy texture that was to die for! I only need to learn how to get the cleanest cut for pretty slice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was my first cheesecake, and I must say, it came out AMAZING. I only had a cup of sour cream, so I threw in a half cup of french vanilla yogurt to make up the difference, and I also used heavy cream instead of whipping cream. I was nervous at first because it was so jiggly when I took it out of the oven, but after a night in the fridge, the consistency was right where it was suppose to be. I love this cheesecake! and so did everyone else :) I will definitely make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I found that my cheesecake came out a little dry and not as dense as I like. I did half the recipe and use a smaller pan, as I was only having 4 people over for dinner. I don't know if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.M.Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
everyone luvs this cheesecake. i did add a twist, macadamia nut crust. try it. u wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrence Moss
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This cheesecake is amazing! I followed the recipe to the letter (except I used a 10? springform and I took one of the other reviewers suggestions and switched the amaretto for extra vanilla since I wanted it to taste like a traditional NY cheesecake. It turned out beautifully - it actually looked exactly like the picture shown with the recipe. I triple wrapped my springform with tinfoil so no leaking would occur - worked perfectly. I also turned the oven off after it was done baking, but instead of opening the door I left it closed and left it in there for about 3 hours before I took it out to put in the fridge.... It sat in the fridge for 6 days before we ate it (I made it when I had the time) - and it was totally delicious. No ill effects from sitting so long (kept fresh in a cake saver). My husband loved it - said it tasted perfect - the only thing he was hoping for was for it to be a bit denser - he thought it was a little to creamy. I LOVED it just the way it was. - oh - and it still rose above the pan even though I used a 10? - but it settled back down again - no cracks, no sticking to the pan. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States