Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was my first cheese cake, so I read a lot of reviews. I baked mine at 275 for about 3 !/2 hours, I know this may seem like a long time for a cheese cake but it never burned and came out perfect. I didnt use a water bath and the cake never split. This was a huge hit in my faMILY, who were very skeptical AT MY COOKING ABILITY. I did have a little batter left over and tried not to fill the 9 inch cake pan too much because it did rise about 1/2 inch. If I can make a cheese cake to die for any one can! Just be patient and lower the heat and cook a little longer and you too will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was my first ever attempt to make cheesecake.....AND IT TURNED OUT AWESOME! I was so nervous that it might flop, but no way....it was great...maybe the best ny style cheesecake I ever had! And I made it! Thank you so much for the great recipe. I'lll be making it again for Thanksgiving. I modified the recipe only by adding a graham cracker crust on bottom of springform pan (one hint here....some recipes say bake the crust for 10 minutes, some recipes say don't bake the crust. I choose not to because I don't like a really hard crust, but next time I make the cheesecake I will bake crust, but maybe just for 5 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is by far the best cheesecake recipe I've ever made! I follow the directions to the T, and it always comes out great! Everyone just raves about this cheesecake every time I make it! It takes a while-but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was my first time making a cheesecake, and I made this recipe for my work and it was a huge huge hit everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I used this recipe but added a graham cracker crust & substituted the amaretto(didn't have it on hand) with almond extract. I had to cook it for an additional 40mins at 325 degrees. The taste was amazing. I'll definitely be adding this recipe to my holiday menu from now on!!! Next time I'll add a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I don't have a spring pan but I'm going to get one after this recipe. I love it although I made it in two pie pans. I used 1 teaspoon almond extract instead of Ameratto and cut five minutes cooking time. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 0000000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blythe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was by far the best cheesecake I have ever eaten! I made it for my hubbys birthday last night, and it was a hit with everybody. I cooked it on 325 degrees for 1 hour 30 mins instead, then shut the oven off and let it sit in there for 3 hours with the door shut. Turned out perfect! Couldn't be happier :) This is one I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gourmet Photog
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Awesome! Made it for Saint Patrick's Day and it was a huge hit. My oven runs hot so next time I'd lower the temp...other than that, it was delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Ok, first of all this recipe seems too rich for any human to consume. Only gods should be able to indulge in this heavenly dessert. I had a little bit of trouble with this the first time because I used a 9" cake pan instead of a spring form pan. The recipe says 375 for 70 mins. but that browned her too fast even with a proper water bath. The 2nd time around I set the oven at 300 for 2 hrs. The result was a rich, creamy, smooth fluffy texture that was to die for! I only need to learn how to get the cleanest cut for pretty slice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was my first cheesecake, and I must say, it came out AMAZING. I only had a cup of sour cream, so I threw in a half cup of french vanilla yogurt to make up the difference, and I also used heavy cream instead of whipping cream. I was nervous at first because it was so jiggly when I took it out of the oven, but after a night in the fridge, the consistency was right where it was suppose to be. I love this cheesecake! and so did everyone else :) I will definitely make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States