Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe several times...it ALWAYS turns out fantastic! The only modification I make is to use vanilla in place of the amaretto. It's a family favorite, and a must at all of our holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
After already starting with the most basic recipe I looked for a special ingredient to add and I found it here! Although I didn't follow completely the amaretto stuck out to me and inspired me to add in some old cream cherry from a Temecula winery and boy was it amazing!!! Thanks for taking such a classic dish and making it completely new without ruining its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Diet buster- very good and a family favorite. Great without the crust it is not missed and saves calories too. Top with peacans, caramel, and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this Cheesecake last weekend, I was happy, very happy with the results. Instead of the Amaretto , I used Cointreau ( Orange Liqueur ). I highly recommend this recipe to those that are searching for the perfect cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
tasted delicious and i must admit that i can't leave it alone, but it still has a chunky texture, i tend to think its because i had trouble sticking to the order given in the mixing directions. i have never been able to make a perfectly smooth cheesecake :( regardless it still tasted great so i give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is the BEST ever cheesecake! So creamy and delicious. My family raves about it! I finally have found a wonderful recipe for a most exquisite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Story Bliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't use the entire batch as I could easily tell it wouldn't fit in my 9" springform pan. However, it came out perfectly and was absolutely delicious. I think a big key to this is letting it sit in the refrigerator for a good length of time. The 1st one I let sit for 3 hours and it was fantastic, but the next one I let sit overnight and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I have did this recipes repeatedly for the last 6-7 years, it is a no fail recipes and you can play with it, I sometimes add the amaretto, sometimes kaluha, chocalate chips it is a wonderful recipes, any one who says it does not work do not know how to cook, and get this I dont particular care for cheese cake, but every one I love do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Excellent Recipe! I did not add the amaretto and Have substituted other flavours instead like pumpkin and it always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Excellent recipe, made it three times and it came out consistently great. Not that difficult, just follow the directions and it comes out fantastic. Several neighbors and friends have asked for the recipe. If it doesn't come out great for you each time you are not following the recipe correctly or your oven is off. I am not a baker and if I can do this anyone can. PS Didn't have Amaretto and used only the Vanilla, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States