Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was the best cheesecake I have ever made or tasted. After reading the reviews I bought a Oneida 3 piece spring form set and used the largest one (10.5) and it fit perfectly. I didn't warp with foil but I used my cast-iron skillet for the water bath since the pan was to large for my cookie sheet. I also came down on the cooking time by 50 degrees after 20 minutes after reading the reviews. I'm going to make this again for a couple and follow the cooking time Eric gave exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This cheesecake is so easy and so good only problem is now I cant make the cheap and easy cheesecakes out of the box. I also added choc chips to the cheesecake and omg it was so good. I made three one choc, one white choc, and this one and all of them turned out really good. But now I am having to teach people how to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Yancey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
5 star rating. Best cheesecake I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband and I have had New York Style cheesecake before but, not once have I heard him say "OMG! Baby this is honestly the best cheesecake I've ever had, no lie babes. OMG it's more than delicious, it's amazing". Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I loved it. Easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe several times...it ALWAYS turns out fantastic! The only modification I make is to use vanilla in place of the amaretto. It's a family favorite, and a must at all of our holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
After already starting with the most basic recipe I looked for a special ingredient to add and I found it here! Although I didn't follow completely the amaretto stuck out to me and inspired me to add in some old cream cherry from a Temecula winery and boy was it amazing!!! Thanks for taking such a classic dish and making it completely new without ruining its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Diet buster- very good and a family favorite. Great without the crust it is not missed and saves calories too. Top with peacans, caramel, and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this Cheesecake last weekend, I was happy, very happy with the results. Instead of the Amaretto , I used Cointreau ( Orange Liqueur ). I highly recommend this recipe to those that are searching for the perfect cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
tasted delicious and i must admit that i can't leave it alone, but it still has a chunky texture, i tend to think its because i had trouble sticking to the order given in the mixing directions. i have never been able to make a perfectly smooth cheesecake :( regardless it still tasted great so i give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is the BEST ever cheesecake! So creamy and delicious. My family raves about it! I finally have found a wonderful recipe for a most exquisite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Story Bliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States