Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Diet buster- very good and a family favorite. Great without the crust it is not missed and saves calories too. Top with peacans, caramel, and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this Cheesecake last weekend, I was happy, very happy with the results. Instead of the Amaretto , I used Cointreau ( Orange Liqueur ). I highly recommend this recipe to those that are searching for the perfect cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
tasted delicious and i must admit that i can't leave it alone, but it still has a chunky texture, i tend to think its because i had trouble sticking to the order given in the mixing directions. i have never been able to make a perfectly smooth cheesecake :( regardless it still tasted great so i give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is the BEST ever cheesecake! So creamy and delicious. My family raves about it! I finally have found a wonderful recipe for a most exquisite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Story Bliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't use the entire batch as I could easily tell it wouldn't fit in my 9" springform pan. However, it came out perfectly and was absolutely delicious. I think a big key to this is letting it sit in the refrigerator for a good length of time. The 1st one I let sit for 3 hours and it was fantastic, but the next one I let sit overnight and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I have did this recipes repeatedly for the last 6-7 years, it is a no fail recipes and you can play with it, I sometimes add the amaretto, sometimes kaluha, chocalate chips it is a wonderful recipes, any one who says it does not work do not know how to cook, and get this I dont particular care for cheese cake, but every one I love do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Excellent Recipe! I did not add the amaretto and Have substituted other flavours instead like pumpkin and it always turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Excellent recipe, made it three times and it came out consistently great. Not that difficult, just follow the directions and it comes out fantastic. Several neighbors and friends have asked for the recipe. If it doesn't come out great for you each time you are not following the recipe correctly or your oven is off. I am not a baker and if I can do this anyone can. PS Didn't have Amaretto and used only the Vanilla, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This a delicious restaurant style cheesecake. It was the first New York style cheesecake I've ever made and it turned out perfectly. Make sure you chill it thoroughly or it will seem too soft. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was absolutely tremendous. I love to make cheesecakes. It was very creamy and had a great taste. As with previous reviews, the timing was way off. Baked at 300 for 2 1/4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ephraim, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States