Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wonderful roast - I didn't bother browning it though. I used a 3lb. roast and put it over a layer of portabella mushrooms. I added 1/4 cup of beef broth and 3 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce along with 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I also added the garlic and parsley. I left out the carrots and cooked this on low for 8 hours. It was falling apart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was good, but I thought the mushroom soup was a bit much. Next time I'll try something different or just do broth, and then make gravy. I followed a reviewer's suggestion of adding a bit of worcestershire, and balsamic vinegar. That added some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Try using Golden Mushroom soup instead of the regular - more flavor and a brown gravy, not white. Good recipe and a litttle Worchester sauce certainly perks it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious! Came out very tender. I added 2 cups of beef broth and a dash of Worcestire sauce and teh gravy was very tasty. Possibly the best think I have ever made with my slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
very very easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Meadows, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was delicious!! I served it with sharp cheddar cheese in the bun, yum!! Coleslaw goes well with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was to be a very long and busy day today. I had a 3 1/2 lb boneless chuck in the freezer and decided I'd do this with it. I was out of carrots so I didn't add those. I didn't bother to brown the meat since it was frozen. I just put it in the crockpot. I didn't add any liquid but it made a lot of good gravy. The meat was so tender it was nearly falling apart. It also browned nicely. No knife was needed to cut this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Truly my favorite roast beef dinner ever. Used 3 cloves of garlic not 4 and cookedon low for 8 hours. Peeled red potatoes, carrots and onion on bottom, then browned rump roast. Vegies cooked to perfection! Roasst could note be more tender. My husband says it is better thann his Moms. And believe me that is really saying something. This is def. a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Exceptional. Added a little celery, mushrooms, potatoes and thinned the stock with beef broth. It was a family hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
delicious and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States