Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Don't need to add water or broth to crock pot- soup and roast will liquify plenty and the gravy will be thick and yummy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I used a mixture of this recipe and another one and it turned out great. I had 4 lbs of chuck roast. Didn't have condensed soup so it was 14 oz of regular cream of mushroom. Put in one cup of beef broth, a package of onion soup mix and one cup of 7up. Omitted parsley, less carrots, more garlic. Browned meat before putting it into crockpot. Resulted in a juicy, tender, roast. I think I'll continue to play with this recipe. Next time I won't put in the beef broth but will add red wine and worcestershire sauce. It's a good recipe. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I did this recipe but I also added Worcestershire sauce and beef broth. The meat cooked in 6 hours with the meat cutting like butter. It is very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Really good, and made the house smell amazing all day. Cooked in a Crockpot for 8 hours. I omitted garlic and parsley. I did brown the meat beforehand. I used 1 can of Cream of Mushroom soup and 1/2 can of Beef Broth and a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce. The meat was literally falling apart. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious. I had no cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of broccoli. I also served this atop egg noodles. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Our family enjoyed this! I am not a big pot roast fan and the meat was tender and delicious and I like that there weren's potatoes in it! A nice change on a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My husband loved this, especially the next day. I did add potatoes, celery and extra carrots along with beef broth as suggested. Kids seemed to like it as well. Very easy to make which is a bonus. I don't eat meat so can't add to their feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great recipe. Followed except for the garlic and parsley due to personal preference. I saw there was not going to be enough gravy so I added l l/2 cups of beef broth to the mushroom soup along with a few shakes of worchestershire for flavor and color. Due to time, I didn't use the crock pot but put the onions, carrots and roast in a covered roaster, topped with the gravy mixture, and baked it at 350 for 3 hours. With l l/2 hours to go, I added some quartered potatoes with the skin on. Turned out tender and perfect. As others stated, be sure and brown your roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was the very best roast recipe I have ever tried!! The roast was so tender and tasty, and the gravy was delicious! My husband insists that I make this again. It was so good we couldn't bear to give even a scrap to our dog. She's pouting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wonderful roast - I didn't bother browning it though. I used a 3lb. roast and put it over a layer of portabella mushrooms. I added 1/4 cup of beef broth and 3 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce along with 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I also added the garlic and parsley. I left out the carrots and cooked this on low for 8 hours. It was falling apart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States