Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Perfect, but even more so with the worcestershire sauce!!!!! Seriously incredible. Cooked 9 hours and it seems the longer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was good, but not my favorite. I think I'll stick with my family favorite using french onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The roast was very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Awesome! I didn't have carrots so instead used potatoes, they turned out great. The meat was melt in your mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I had a slightly larger chuck roast than the recipe called for. I think it would have been better if I had taken the time to trim all the fat off because I ended up with very greasy gravy. Also, I think mine needed a second can of cream of mushroom soup as I had very little gravy after cooking for the prescribed amount of time. It was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I read the reviews and tweaked it. I only had a 1.5 lb boneless blade roast. Inserted sliced garlic into meat, seared for 2 minutes on each side only. Searing keeps the juices in the meat, so no need to overcook. Then salt, pepper. Put atop veggies in crockpot, same veggies as recipe, but added a turnip, and small red potatoes. Topped with Worscestershire all over meat (maybe 10-12 drops) mushroom soup, splash of red wine. Kept in crocktop for 7 hours on low, but could have stayed there for another 2 hours for even more tender meat. The sauce was amazing, great for dipping soft bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. Only cooked it for 6 hrs and was very tender and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Love it- I always come back to this one after trying others. This is your traditional roast recipe. It reminds me of when I was a kid. Great easy recipe- easily tweaked to various tastes as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Golda
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this recipe for my valentine and he loved it! I did add a few things per some suggestions listed in other reviews below; roasted garlic mushroom soup, beef broth and Worcestershire sauce in addition I also added pearl onions, mushrooms and more then 16 carrots!! It was fabulous--I will definitely be making this again! I posted a picture of my finished product -- check it out. Enjoy! Golda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is good, but with the changes that I have made, it is really not an honest rating. Browning it for a few minutes is enough. The beef was well browned. It is not necessarily one of our favorites although it was very tender. My family just prefers the usual slow cooker roast I make. Like others suggested, I added beef broth and worcestershire sauce. I also added a little more garlic and dash for more taste. I do, however, thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States