Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Delicious! finally the perfect pot roast! The only alteration I made was to add more seasoning to the meat and veggies ( steak seasoning ), since my tastes are more on the spicy side.. other than that it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was great- so tender and delicious. I used Pacific Foods Natural Cream of Chicken soup, a pound of baby carrots, and added a few potatoes too. We ate this with peas and Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding, also from this site. This did not look like it'd make much gravy at first, but by the time we ate it, there was plenty. Cooked on High for 1.5 hours, then set the temp to Low and this was ready to eat in about 6 hours. (I used a meat thermometer to make sure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made this with a grass-fed shoulder roast that a friend gave me....best roast I ever had. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
followed receipe, added 1 extra can of mushroom and added few tbls of brown seasoning sauce, gave it a real nice brown color. Would recommend high setting on crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was a really great way to prepare a beef roast. Thanks Erica for this submission. I put this on a Saturday when we were in and out for a soccer tournment and when we were done this was just the perfect mean. I served it with mashed potatoes. I enjoyed the fast that it was easy and in the slow cooker so I can do other things while this cooked and it did not heat up the house like the oven would have. Big thumbs up. I would have added photos of my mean but before I could think to and get the camera it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We ate this for dinner tonight and loved it. This will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
There was something severely lacking in this recipe. Although my boyfriend wanted to eat the entire 2.5 pounds after 10 hours had gone by, I was still left a little unimpressed. I used 5 cloves of garlic instead of 4, 2 tablespoons of worcestershire, potatoes, onions, and carrots. I also added parsley and cream of garlic mushroom soup. I rubbed 1/2 tsp of salt and pepper each on each side of roast. I also threw in 2 tablespoons of butter (not like that would do too much to flavor the entire roast, but it really needed SOMETHING) Why did it taste so bland?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very tasty! I threw the onions & some potatoes in while I seared the meat, which carmelized the onions & cut my crock pot time since I didn't have 8 hours. Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
How can you rate a recipe when you change all of the original ingredients? I hate when people do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great recipe! I used suggestions from others and: dredged meat in flour before browning, used 1 pound of baby carrots, replaced cream soup with 1 can beef broth & 3T Worcestershire, and added 1 packet McCormick's Beef Stew Seasoning Mix. Excellent! Served at big family dinner with roasted potatoes and two recipes from this site: Yum Yum Green Beans and Amish Slaw. Rave reviews from all...and so easy. Thank you, Erica!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States