Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made exactly per recipe. My slow cooker cooks hot - you may have to adjust cooking times. Very good!! Meat (beef roast) isn'y a pot roast so meat will be tender but not tender like a pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good. I added some other veggies (about 5 potatoes and 2 stalks of celery, cut up), 1 cup of beef broth and 2 Tbsp Worcestshire. Next time I may add add'l spices to jazz it up a bit. I'll also have to experiment with different soups and cuts of meat. I used a 3.5 lb boneless chuck roast which I thought would be perfect, but it actually ended up on the tough/stringy side. Could've just been that particular roast, though. Was in the slow cooker about 6.5 hours on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very tasty! My adjustments: I coated the meat in flour and seasonings and seared it in fresh garlic and onion. I added a can of cream of celery ( we like a lot of gravy!) and used beef broth. I added a tbsp of Worcestershire as well. I cooked the vegetables in the pot just to cut down on the prep work, they turned out great as well. I used a beef shoulder roast, and while it was tasty, it wasn't falling apart like I really wanted, though it was still easily cut with a steak knife.. I don't feel this is due to anything relating to this recipe though, I think it was just a tough piece of meat- I plan on making it again with the same cut of meat, and I plan on adding several more hours in the pot ( a couple on high) to see if that does the trick .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Was so delicious!My 2 kids loved it!a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious--the meat just fell apart. I did add more carrots and potatoes than called for since we like more. I also used the whole package of onion soup since I wasn't sure I'd use the other half. Gave it lots of extra good flavor. A definite improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy and good. The roast turned out so tender, it almost just fell apart. I followed some of the suggestions: added a can of french onion soup, dredged the meat in flour and sauteed the meat for only 2 minutes per side and added a little Worcestershire sauce and extra seasoning. It's mild tasting, so be sure to add a little extra seasoning if you like things with a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used to make this a lot years and years ago. Glad you jogged my memory about it. I think I'll make it this week. It's wonderful. I love to read the reviews and how others adjust to their tastes. I pick and choose those ideas that would suit my family. I understand the ratings are based on their changes. The original recipes give us a good jumping off place. I have taken some wonderful recipes from this site and picked some tweaks for my family and just got RAVE reviews from company. Thanks to all for your ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I also add 1 can of french onion soup mix with the mushroom soup. We love it cooked this way. No matter what cut of meat it is so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as is. It was a little bland but the meat came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States