Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I did the recipe as stated except I used dried parsley. I was disapointed. It was good but not great and certainly not really moist. My husband felt that the gravy had a strange taste and didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This came out amazing! Ready at dinnertime, made the house smell amazing, super easy. My hubby doesn't like the texture of onions, so I use dehydrated onions. SO GOOD! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I followed the suggestions of the worchestershire sauce and slow cooked it for 10 hours on low... i also used the beef broth and it was great... I was going to do other things such as adding vegetables but ended up fishing all day and never got home. it was still excellent without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Quick to put together for those busy days. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganLoves2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made exactly per recipe. My slow cooker cooks hot - you may have to adjust cooking times. Very good!! Meat (beef roast) isn'y a pot roast so meat will be tender but not tender like a pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good. I added some other veggies (about 5 potatoes and 2 stalks of celery, cut up), 1 cup of beef broth and 2 Tbsp Worcestshire. Next time I may add add'l spices to jazz it up a bit. I'll also have to experiment with different soups and cuts of meat. I used a 3.5 lb boneless chuck roast which I thought would be perfect, but it actually ended up on the tough/stringy side. Could've just been that particular roast, though. Was in the slow cooker about 6.5 hours on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very tasty! My adjustments: I coated the meat in flour and seasonings and seared it in fresh garlic and onion. I added a can of cream of celery ( we like a lot of gravy!) and used beef broth. I added a tbsp of Worcestershire as well. I cooked the vegetables in the pot just to cut down on the prep work, they turned out great as well. I used a beef shoulder roast, and while it was tasty, it wasn't falling apart like I really wanted, though it was still easily cut with a steak knife.. I don't feel this is due to anything relating to this recipe though, I think it was just a tough piece of meat- I plan on making it again with the same cut of meat, and I plan on adding several more hours in the pot ( a couple on high) to see if that does the trick .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Was so delicious!My 2 kids loved it!a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious--the meat just fell apart. I did add more carrots and potatoes than called for since we like more. I also used the whole package of onion soup since I wasn't sure I'd use the other half. Gave it lots of extra good flavor. A definite improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States