Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great recipe! So easy and turned out great for the simplicity of the recipe! A great go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe was delicious and so easy. I didn't want potatos, so I left them out of the slow cooker but served everything over mashed potatos. My husband absolutely loved it! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavenQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
The vegetables in the sauce turned out absolutely delicious! The meat however turned out very dry. I layered exactly as was directed. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used the standardized recipe. I shared the meal with friends who said that it was the best pot roast they'd ever eaten. I even got the comment, "This might be better than my grandma's." It also made my entire apartment smell delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Quite good. Did everything as per recipe except I thickened the sauce/gravyright before serving by adding some cornstarch mixed with water. My husband loved it! I used 2 smallish beef arm roasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Followed Working Mom Gourmet and others suggestions about adding worceshire sauce and using celery soup to the roast; added potatoes and veggies. Perfect dinner for a long day and a cold fall evening in Virginia. Would make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile-loca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made this recipe this past weekend and I'm truly up in the air about it. I thought the vegetables tasted amazing however, I wasn't impressed with the meat. The top of the roast was pretty dry but the bottom of the roast that had been cooking in the liquid all day was tender. My husband enjoyed it, but I still need to tinker with it a bit more to make it a dynamite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buffy2002
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Delicious! Added potatoes, used just 1 can of soup, and browned meat first - you can do a lot to this recipe & it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe. I noticed that everyone adds their special spice here and there, but thats OK, because everyone is different and has their own tastes. I'm no different. I've made it exactly like the recipe calls for and it's great. After a few meals, I too started adding a few items. I always cube a few potatoes and slice 1 1/2 sweet onions to the roast. Like some others, I add a tablespoon of L&P sauce. I also add one teaspoon of Gravy Master browning sauce, one teaspoon of liquid smoke and a can of cream of potato soup. This is all done using a 2 lb. roast. (I like to use Londoin Broil.) Just remember, everyone has different tastes, and no change in this recipe should be considered right or wrong. Also remember that Erica's original recipe makes a perfect roast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States