Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I gave four stars because I tweaked it. I cut slits into the roast and put the garlic in the slits before browning. I cooked it for nine hours so I added more liquid, I did a 1/4c of beef broth on the bottom of the slowcooker and then deglazed the browning pan with a 1/4 of beef broth and poured it on top of the roast. I also added a bay leaf and worchestershire. I might add cumin next time for a smokey flavor or possibly hot sauce. It was sooo good though. The soup definitely makes a difference and creates a great gravy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent. I had a big roast so I didn't put in any veggies with it except for a large quartered onion. After it was done cooking, I removed the meat, drained the juices and onion into my blender and pureed it. Poured the juices into a pot added a little shooken up flour with water to thicken it into a gravy. Fabulous! This is how I will be cooking a slow cooker roast from here on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The meat was dry and the gravy was bland. My family will insist I never ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was so good! My husband does not like pot roast, but he loved this! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
One word... Scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Made it just as the recipe says to (except I almost doubled it) and it turned out wonderful and moist. Makes a great gravy for rice or potatoes.... yummmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Hinton Casteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Great recipe! I used golden mushroom soup plus worcestershire sauce and added some beef broth. Added yukon gold potatoes and sliced mushrooms for last 45 minutes - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This recipe was so easy, and very tasty. I wished there were potatoes included, but they always get mushy when I add them to a roast, so I cut up some potatoes, boiled them for 10 minutes, then threw them into the slow cooker for about 30 minutes to pick up the flavour of the gravy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States