Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was excellent! The only thing different that I did was added potatoes instead of carrots, and I added 1 can of beef broth. I cooked it on low for 8 hours. It was soooooo tender and fell off the fork - exactly how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My husband followed this recipe exactly. It was the best pot roast that we ever had! This also made a nice gravy to pour over the mashed potatoes. It was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I'm giving this 3 stars as a "base" recipe, but as written, I think the result would be too bland for my taste. As recommended by others, I added a bay leaf, 1.5 Tbsp worcestershire, and a dash of red wine to the gravy mixture. I also added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup and quite a lot of beef broth to cover the meat. I added quartered mushrooms toward to the gravy toward the end of cooking, but elected to cook carrots and mashed potatoes separately. I cooked a 2 3/4 lb roast for about 7.5 hours on low and it was just a little dry. I might make this again with changes, but it doesn't go in the "favorite" meal category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The meat was cooked perfect but this recipe had no flavor... my family made fun of it all through dinner and then after... sorry but not a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was the best roast I have made. I used a 3 lb. arm roast browned in a skillet then laid over a bed of diced onions and garlic that were soaking in 2.5 cups of beef broth. I made slits in the beef to insert garlic cloves, covered with roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup (yes, we love garlic) and cooked it on low for 7 hours. It was sooo tender and delicious. I did have to add some flour to make the gravy, probably due to the extra broth but it was delicious! Instead of adding carrots or potatoes I made a dutch potato recipe (found on this site) which is basically mashed potatoes with carrots. All of it was a hit with even my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Really easy and tasted great, but could have used a little more flavor. I added in the worcestershire and sauteed garlic but will do a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mello
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This dish was great! I did add a can of beef broth and more parsley... I also threw in some potatoes. This was an easy delish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I only added the soup carrots and garlic, was perfect and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was my first roast and it was wonderful!!! I did add the broth as other users stated...so I am not sure how it would of tasted without otherwise, but with, it was great!!! Planning to make this again very soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. Went exactly by what it said and you can't go wrong and ohhh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States