Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was my first roast and it was wonderful!!! I did add the broth as other users stated...so I am not sure how it would of tasted without otherwise, but with, it was great!!! Planning to make this again very soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. Went exactly by what it said and you can't go wrong and ohhh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Easy to throw together for a day when I wouldn't be home in time for dinner. Added min potaotes with the other vegetables. When I got home, it had vanished! All that was left were happy eaters. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Made this for my husband and his father and uncle. Both men have home cooked meals on a limited basis so they are not hard to please. However, this recipe was magnificent and will be the only way I slow cook a roast from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very Very goood recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Excellent! I made some minor adjustments, but this is a solid recipe. Pure comfort food. I added quartered red potatoes to the slow cooker, seasoned the roast with garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper before searing, threw in more carrots, and I added about a cup of beef broth (whisked that and the soup together before pouring over the roast). The roast was perfectly cooked and everything was delicious. Thank you for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
THIS WAS AWESOME. I DO NOT USUALLY CARE MUCH FOR POT ROAST BECAUSE IT ALWAYS COMES OUT DRY. THE SEARING PROCESS MUST BE THE SECRETE. EVERYTHING ELSE I DID THE SAME EXCEPT I ADDED ABOUT 2 TEASPOONS OF 'BETTER THAN BOUILLON' BRAND BOUILLON TO THE GRAVEY WHICH GAVE A VERY RICH FLAVOR.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND 'BTB'. IT IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN REGULAR BOUILLON; THE 'VEGETABLE BASE' IS BEST AND IT IS USED EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS REGULAR BOUILLON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Would certianly do this again. I did add 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce to 2 pounds of meat. I also cut up some potatoes and added them with two hours left to cook. I think next time I would add them sooner because they were still a little hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was good, however it seemed pretty salty to me. I used a 3 pound bottom round roast, and the meat turned out find aside from the salt. i also used beef stock in place of water for more flavor, perhaps that is where the salty flavor came from. Other than that, it was pretty good! and easy in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband really loved it--used to cook pot roast with tomato-based soup, but he likes this. Today will try adding the Worcestershire sauce as suggested by others. Will try the "stroganoff" suggestion next week. Thanks y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States