Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Used 4 lbs. Blade Roast on low for 12 + hours. Added 3T Worsteshire & used Campbell's Cream of Mushroom with roasted garlic. Omitted extra garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Just like mom's. I added a package of dry onion soup and used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup so that I would have gravy for another meal that I will make the next day. It reminds me of my mom's, she did not use a slow cooker but the taste is as close to 99 is to 100 and the house smells amazing. I will never bother with the oven for this dish again. So easy, served with rice and the gravy was delicious. Thank you Erica I am new to cooking and I typically avoid beef because I can't seem to get it right but this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe came out great just as it is. The meat came out so tender and it produced a lot of gravy which was great with the mashed potatoes we had on the side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Mmmmmm! Very good! I subbed milk for half half and I used 2 tbs if coffee creamer to make it creamier. I also subbed a tsp rice vinegar for the sherry. I also used red onions. I puréed the mixture a little too much but was still very good. The flavors balanced very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome! My husband LOVED it! I followed the recipe except I sprinkled Worcestershire sauce after I poured the cream of mushroom soup over the roast. I used a 2lb rib roast and it took 7 hours to cook. I made mashed potatoes which were delicious with the gravy. The gravy was even better the next day! My husband practically kicked the plate which is saying a lot because he is not a huge fan of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made as is & it was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Tried this recipe for first time we loved it! We used the beef bulion, and worcestershire sauce. Next time we might add parsnips for a suttle sweet flavor. We will defenitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this even the second day. I only changed it a little. First I rubbed oil on the roast before I browned it using a couple of garlic cloves which I roasted in the skillet and added to the crock pot I added 1 teaspoon of wishishere sauce 1cup of water to my veggies of carrots onion and potatoes( used 3) used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic added a little onion powder and a bay leaf only needed 6-7 hours in my slow cooker it was out of sight!!!! Oh my Gosh the gravy!!! Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundgun99
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for Sunday dinner and it was a hit. Went a little lite on the salt and increased the garlic a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a keeper. Like every recipe I always look at it, read the comments adjusting accordingly and then I'll add my own spin to it. I rarely follow a recipe to the letter unless I’m baking cookies or a cake. This always turns out Awesome. I'll put the veggies on the bottom like it says adding peppers, onion and garlic, sear the meat then make about three slits on the top where I will push in slices of onion, red, and green pepper, add Worcestershire sauce and the cream soup. Pour beef broth over that adding spices like basil, oregano etc. in with it. Put the lid on and let it cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States