Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The roast was very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Awesome! I didn't have carrots so instead used potatoes, they turned out great. The meat was melt in your mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I had a slightly larger chuck roast than the recipe called for. I think it would have been better if I had taken the time to trim all the fat off because I ended up with very greasy gravy. Also, I think mine needed a second can of cream of mushroom soup as I had very little gravy after cooking for the prescribed amount of time. It was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I read the reviews and tweaked it. I only had a 1.5 lb boneless blade roast. Inserted sliced garlic into meat, seared for 2 minutes on each side only. Searing keeps the juices in the meat, so no need to overcook. Then salt, pepper. Put atop veggies in crockpot, same veggies as recipe, but added a turnip, and small red potatoes. Topped with Worscestershire all over meat (maybe 10-12 drops) mushroom soup, splash of red wine. Kept in crocktop for 7 hours on low, but could have stayed there for another 2 hours for even more tender meat. The sauce was amazing, great for dipping soft bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. Only cooked it for 6 hrs and was very tender and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Love it- I always come back to this one after trying others. This is your traditional roast recipe. It reminds me of when I was a kid. Great easy recipe- easily tweaked to various tastes as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Golda
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this recipe for my valentine and he loved it! I did add a few things per some suggestions listed in other reviews below; roasted garlic mushroom soup, beef broth and Worcestershire sauce in addition I also added pearl onions, mushrooms and more then 16 carrots!! It was fabulous--I will definitely be making this again! I posted a picture of my finished product -- check it out. Enjoy! Golda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is good, but with the changes that I have made, it is really not an honest rating. Browning it for a few minutes is enough. The beef was well browned. It is not necessarily one of our favorites although it was very tender. My family just prefers the usual slow cooker roast I make. Like others suggested, I added beef broth and worcestershire sauce. I also added a little more garlic and dash for more taste. I do, however, thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have made a similar version for 20 + years. One can of cream of mushroom soup with 1 can of french onion soup - along with potatoes, carrots, garlic, celery. I do brown the roast prior to cooking. I usually put the roast in the oven (with lid) rather than cook it in a slow cooker but either way is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States