Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I also add 1 can of french onion soup mix with the mushroom soup. We love it cooked this way. No matter what cut of meat it is so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Redding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as is. It was a little bland but the meat came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My family LOVED this stew! A keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Delicious! finally the perfect pot roast! The only alteration I made was to add more seasoning to the meat and veggies ( steak seasoning ), since my tastes are more on the spicy side.. other than that it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was great- so tender and delicious. I used Pacific Foods Natural Cream of Chicken soup, a pound of baby carrots, and added a few potatoes too. We ate this with peas and Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding, also from this site. This did not look like it'd make much gravy at first, but by the time we ate it, there was plenty. Cooked on High for 1.5 hours, then set the temp to Low and this was ready to eat in about 6 hours. (I used a meat thermometer to make sure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made this with a grass-fed shoulder roast that a friend gave me....best roast I ever had. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
followed receipe, added 1 extra can of mushroom and added few tbls of brown seasoning sauce, gave it a real nice brown color. Would recommend high setting on crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was a really great way to prepare a beef roast. Thanks Erica for this submission. I put this on a Saturday when we were in and out for a soccer tournment and when we were done this was just the perfect mean. I served it with mashed potatoes. I enjoyed the fast that it was easy and in the slow cooker so I can do other things while this cooked and it did not heat up the house like the oven would have. Big thumbs up. I would have added photos of my mean but before I could think to and get the camera it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We ate this for dinner tonight and loved it. This will be one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
There was something severely lacking in this recipe. Although my boyfriend wanted to eat the entire 2.5 pounds after 10 hours had gone by, I was still left a little unimpressed. I used 5 cloves of garlic instead of 4, 2 tablespoons of worcestershire, potatoes, onions, and carrots. I also added parsley and cream of garlic mushroom soup. I rubbed 1/2 tsp of salt and pepper each on each side of roast. I also threw in 2 tablespoons of butter (not like that would do too much to flavor the entire roast, but it really needed SOMETHING) Why did it taste so bland?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States