Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful Recipe! I made this roast for Christmas Day instead of the traditional turkey. I roast my 4lb roast for 28 minutes on 500 after seasoning it with kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper and rubbed with fresh garlic. What a WOW factor it brought to our dinner table and taste buds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was terrific. I thickened the gravy with flour and beef oxo for more flavour. So tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is perfect. My hubby said, now this is what roast is supposed to taste like! Finally!! I got it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is so delicious. Only thing I did differently was to use fresh whole carrots and Golden Mushroom Soup. This is my go to recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is my fav thing to make! It is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! I followed other's suggestion to add 1 c of beef stock (1 beef bouillon dissolved in water) for additional liquid because it turns into this great gravy. I cooked it for 9 hours on low and definitely suggest the longer cooking time - it comes out super tender! I also sliced up the meat at the 7 hour mark and just let it stew in the sauce, which I also highly recommend. Great recipe if you're in the mood for some comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I added about 3/4 cup of water as I was afraid that it would be too salty. Definitely not too salty. The gravy was a bit thin so I will cut back the water to 1/2 cup. The gravy was very tasty over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Cooked my first beef roast with this recipe. The delicious smells tortured the whole family all day, and we weren't disappointed when dinner time arrived! The roast was really moist, and had a creamy taste. I served it with potatoes, corn, and green beans. The juice from the roast also made a wonderful gravy for the potatoes. Thank you for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Have made it twice using a 2 lb. or larger roast and adding 1/2 C. Red Wine to deglaze the pan. Also added 1 Tblsp. Worcestershire, 8 oz. sliced Mushrooms and 1 C. Beef Broth before putting the roast in the slow cooker. My husband loves this recipe and would eat it every week. Downpat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious! Best slow cooker beef pot roast. I used a 3 lbs blade roast and followed the same cooking times. I didn't have any parsley, but I added gourmet dried mushrooms about 2 hours into cooking (followed instructions on package). I used Keg steak seasoning instead of the salt and pepper. Used 1 can of Campbell's cream of mushroom and garlic soup, double the mini-carrots and 2 stalks of celery on the bottom along with the onion and garlic. I took the advice of others and added a little worchestershire sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States