Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very tender. Added potatoes and extra onions. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Flavor was too weak. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The key here, as one other reviewer found, is to use cream of celery soup rather than the mushroom soup called for. I also left out garlic; one can always sprinkle on garlic salt or powder to the finished product on the plate, if desired. Truly a WONDERFUL sauce; didn't even thicken it, and it was just right. SO good that I ate it the next day as a vegetarian meal without the meat! Truly, it is crucial to the flavor of the dish to sear the meat before putting it into the crock pot. Do NOT skip this step; you'll notice the difference! One more piece of advice; pour about 3 tablespoons of Worcestershire into the soup mixture; gives a wonderful nother dimension of flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great recipe, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy to make! Leave it and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess&Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have made this roast a few times, as is, plus as the suggestions, I totally think it depends on the meat you get. Quite bland, and I did all kinds of spices. My ribs and roast came from alberetsons on sale. Wonder if the meat is old because all the roasts and ribs have been terrible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a really easy recipe and my family loves it! I've had it in my rotation for awhile and it's always a treat when we have it. Just throw it all the pot and it's ready at dinnertime. I tend to be rather liberal with the garlic. ;) Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This dish turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made this tonight - so good! I used golden cream of mushroom soup and like some of the other reviews - I added Worcestershire and a cup of Beef Broth to the soup. I also added celery to the veggies. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I'm giving the base recipe 5 starts but my cooker must be running hot. It is a newer 7qt Rival and if I hadn't gotten home early today I would have had mush, even though it would have been good tasting mush! I didn't have the creamed soup so I used a can of condensed beef broth, pack of Lipton's onion soup, 2T of Worcestershire sauce, and a 1/2t each of garlic and onion powder. I also added lots of potatoes, carrots, celery and a quartered onion. Made some gravy from the drippings after straining and had a great dinner with plenty of leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States