Epic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this tonight and it was so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
OMG, these were the most amazing mashed potatoes I have ever had. I served with that hamburger steak, onions and gravy recipe...I too used French onion soup instead of beef broth. YUMMMMMMY!I got such rave reviews and its so easy and quick. Thank you for sharing all these delish dishes. I'm a big fan and I'm always up for experimenting with new recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I must say that these are probably the best mashed potatos I have every had, they are not good for the waistline but they are so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim G
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! Epic, indeed! My only problem was that I didn't have "baking potatoes" (which I believe must be a lot larger than regular potatoes), so I used a few more of my regular size potatoes, but I still ended up with too much creaminess and not enough potato. For this recipe, if you don't have large baking potatoes, I would recommend using about 8 regular size potatoes to provide adequate texture and vegetable to disperse the epicness into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have made these potatoes for over 30 years, make them a day ahead dollop some butter on top bake!! Nice to get a dish prepared a day ahead of a busy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It really does seem to be true that almost anything is improved with bacon, and it was the same with these potatoes. I love the combination of cream cheese and chives so I omitted the shallots and substituted chives for the parsley. To dress this up I prepared it in advance and piped it into mini cocottes, then baked them at 375 degrees about 25-30 minutes. Just as impressive as it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Labor intensive but really yummy - I left my red skins on to add color and vitamins. I also used onion instead of shallots and turkey bacon to cut back on the grease and fat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was a great recipe. Made it just as is and it's a great change from just plain mashed potatoes. Plus we used the leftovers to made potato cakes durning the week! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Oh Yum! Just like my mom used to make, but better! We never added the bacon and italian seasoning, but we will now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These were amazing!! I wouldn't change a thing. A nice alternative when you want mashed potatoes as a side, but your main dish doesn't produce a gravy. We accompanied these with cabbage rolls. Incredible. Will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States