Enhanced Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is an awful lot of spice to use to achieve salty spaghetti. From now on I will stick to just throwing in a beef bouillon if I want a little flavor. I felt like this was a waste of ingredients. Appreciate the idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Less water more seasonings. No salt. Make sure to let it sit and soak in flavors after cooking. DO NOT rinse, or else the flavor goes away. I let it sit for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92babydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I liked it very much. I used whole wheat noodles and I didn't rinse the noodles either. I just scooped out and let drip for a minute. This did not make the sauce watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I tried this last night and was disappointed. I could not taste any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
It was ok...better than plain spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Okay. That's about all I can say. I think the concept is good, but the taste was not so profound. When you add red sauce or any type of heavy based pasta sauce to this it just knocks out the flavoar. Equally, the flavor of the pasta is not that intense even when eaten alone. Maybe tossing the pasta w/ fresh garlic or herbs would help. Do't know if I will make again. Not bad but not good either - just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really like this. I have several kids who don't like spaghetti sauce and just eat the noodles so they thought it tasted great. It was easy and the flavor was nice so I'm not sure what the complaints are about. Sure, the sauce covers up the taste but did you really expect it to stick out that much?? Anyhow, I liked the cook time. Easy to remember. I will probably do this from now on. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Good for pasta aglio e olio...A waste for anything using a sauce. Thanks, will use for my olive oil based pasta dishes. UPDATE: Used this in Sausage & Broccoli cavatelli and it really added to the flavor. Since I use chicken broth as the "sauce" I used chicken broth for the pasta too. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
this thing is . you cant taste it at all unless you eat just the spaghetti with no sauce. the sauce totally covers the taste of the spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Hmmm.. I tried this yesterday and I can't say that there is much of a difference, although I'm ashamed to admit that I forgot to add the garlic salt.. However I don't think that made much of a difference.. Going to try it again tonight though, but add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngnsassy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yishun, North Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States