English Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
THIS IS A WONDERFUL PIE, I MADE IT TWICE AND EVERYBODY ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. ALMOST BETTER THAN A PECAN PIE TO ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe is the best! I added Maple Syrup to the corn syrup to add a little more depth- wow is this tasty. This is my new favorite pie! Always a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Finally a pie everyone loved! I made this for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
The only pie I make and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Photo by Jennie D.
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is very good! I used walnuts and liked it but some people said they'd prefer pecans but said it was still good with walnuts. It's the perfect sweetness and a terrific texture. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie D.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was so easy to make, and while we did enjoy it, we agreed it would have been better with a combination of walnuts and pecans. Served it with Ambrosia custard. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This pie was so easy to make, and excellent. I made it for our neighbors, who are chefs, and also have a pie business. They loved it, and thought it was better than the traditional pecan pie. I sprinkled a few walnut halves on top after putting the filling in the crust, and served with whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I've made this pie a few times and it always turns out great. The last time I made it I only had half the required amount of corn syrup (oops!) so I substituted real maple syrup (not table syrup) for the rest and it still turned out wonderfully. This is my favourite nut pie recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This pie was very good. It was just the right sweetness. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was the first time I have ever tried to make a nut pie of any kind. It was so easy and not overly sweet like other nut pies I have eaten. I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States