English Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It's good. Had to bake it an additional 20 minutes but other than that it went over well, thanks Vivian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by OjibwayGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I followed this recipe, but added a 1/4 cup evaporated milk and 1 tbsp of flour, just to change the texture of the filling. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Super good! So easy to make! It does taste like a pecan pie...but not as sweet. Let it cool down for a bit after taking it out of the oven so it'll have time to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kashmir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Sooo good and easy! My husband says he will never go back to pecan pie. :o) Used half whole wheat pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Made exactly, maybe adding a few more walnuts. Came out great.. Some said it was a little to sweet but others thought it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiota, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Turned out beautifully, much like a pecan pie. I substituted a little maple syrup for some of the corn syrup and loved the aroma while cooking. I had to bake mine an extra 25 minutes. The second time I made this I added an extra egg. This decreased the cooking time and I didn't need extra time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
100% the best pie I have ever had. I have made it at least 6 times in the last month. My husband (who WAS a pecan pie lover) can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Excellent pie! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
All 5 stars plus more. This was a fantastic recipe. And I do mean fantastic. Just the right amount of sweetness & buttery taste. Will do this one many more times to come. Made adjustments: roasted walnuts; use 1/2 c. karo, and 1/4 c. 100% maple syrup. I think that is what made the difference. Again fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good! We thought it was better than pecan pie. Just the right amount of sweetness too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States