English Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Excellent pie! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
All 5 stars plus more. This was a fantastic recipe. And I do mean fantastic. Just the right amount of sweetness & buttery taste. Will do this one many more times to come. Made adjustments: roasted walnuts; use 1/2 c. karo, and 1/4 c. 100% maple syrup. I think that is what made the difference. Again fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good! We thought it was better than pecan pie. Just the right amount of sweetness too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I love this pie. My dad used to bring home walnut pies made at his school and they were my favorite. Now I make this for Thanksgiving and it is a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I have brand new oven, yet after 45 minutes, on 300, the pie was barely beginning to set. I increased the temp to 350 and baked 15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
THIS IS A WONDERFUL PIE, I MADE IT TWICE AND EVERYBODY ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. ALMOST BETTER THAN A PECAN PIE TO ME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This recipe is the best! I added Maple Syrup to the corn syrup to add a little more depth- wow is this tasty. This is my new favorite pie! Always a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Finally a pie everyone loved! I made this for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
The only pie I make and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Photo by Jennie D.
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is very good! I used walnuts and liked it but some people said they'd prefer pecans but said it was still good with walnuts. It's the perfect sweetness and a terrific texture. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie D.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States