English Tea Cucumber Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Just tried this recipe, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good! I added dill, too...mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessicasbakedwishes
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loves this recipe! We have used it many times and it's great for so many occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Easy and tasty. I didn't have onion salt so I used celery salt. It turned out great. Everyone at the party enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We followed the directions exactly and loved every bite. Delicious!! Can't wait to make them again Christmas Eve for drinks and hors d'oevres and my MIL's house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I thought these were ok. They worked well for our tea party. I used wheat bread and cut the slices with a circle cookie cutter. They looked great. I added a dash of dill. I wonder if a different type of bread would make these tastier. My husband gave them a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed these, as did my friends. Lovely flavour. I didn't have onion salt so used celery salt instead. Worked fine. Next time, will try the onion salt. Would certainly make them again. Marg L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Literally one of the best things ever! I make this for every occasion where it will be even a little bit acceptable. However, I do tend to alter the recipe just a tad, adding more of the garlic and Worcestershire sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Hays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Awesome! I was craving cucumbers, but I was out of bread, so I used the sweet rolls I made earlier today. I wasn't sure how that would turn out, but the flavors together were amazing. I made the recipe as written, except for one *tiny* addition, dill. I just like cucumbers with dill. This was so refreshing, and it so hit the spot. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made these for a brunch and they were a huge hit. I added an extra dash of Worcestershire and made open face sandwiches on party pumpernickel. Delicious, easy to follow recipe. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States