English Tea Cucumber Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made these for a brunch and they were a huge hit. I added an extra dash of Worcestershire and made open face sandwiches on party pumpernickel. Delicious, easy to follow recipe. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was my first time making cucumber sandwiches, and it was good. When I make this again, I'll either lessen the mayonnaise or omit it entirely. I like mayo, but it didn't seem to fit with the other flavors (I was using honey oat bread with this). It's a nice, refreshing sandwich that I'll keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I altered a bit but this was a great starting recipe. I mixed worcestershire, fresh lemon juice, garlic salt, black pepper, and cream cheese for the spread. Added fresh mint on each cucumber slice for a light fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Having never tried these before, I thought they were pretty good, if not a little bland. Next time I will definitely be adding dill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very refreshing and a treat to the tastebuds. I used on wheat bread and ate as a lunch time sandwich. I literally crave these sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great spread. I actually combined this recipe with another. I used the spread to put on a toasted pita, then added cucumers and bacon. It was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Used vegan "cream cheese" and it turned out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
yummy e kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoliPapoose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States