English Royalty Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
These are the best scones I've ever tasted. I used Raspberry flavored chocolate chips instead, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Seemed to need more liquid; I added extra orange juice and this seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
It tasted pretty good! it defenatly needed more OJ. The dow wouldn't form untill i added it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very easy. I found the dough to be dry and crumbly so I added more OJ. I pressed the dough together before turning it out because it was still crumbly after the addition of more OJ, and cut it into wedges like other scones. It's fairly low-fat, compared to other recipes. I substituted cinnamon-flavored chips for the chocolate and was pleased with the results. Next time I think I'll add some milk as well as the OJ. Overall, I liked it quite a bit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
Good recipe for a breakfast scone. I did a double batch and they did not last long at work. The recipe needed more liquid so I added two times the amount of orange juice and two extra tablespoons of butter. This helped quite a bit and with a little butter on the tops really made them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
These scones are really great. The only flaw is that the is not enough OJ to make it form a dough, I added more and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Everyone loved these. I had to use about 8 tablespoons of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I could not believe how great this recipe is!! I was afraid that the scones would be a little dry; however, they were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Dulcari is my sis, she made this for me while I was visiting her. Yummy! I am making these for our holiday exchange of baked goods at work, and they can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
These were amazing! I substituted a dried fruit mix for the chips and they turned out great! They were gobbled up right away and I've been asked to make more. Thank you for this wonderfully easy and delicious recipe! (do need to add more oj though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States