English Royalty Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Definitely use more OJ as the recipe needs the favor and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Added more OJ, as suggested. It was so good, my husband ate some of my portion! I guess I'll just have to make some more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
They're not too bad. I had to add 8 tablespoons of orange juice to get a dough consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Yummy scones....great with coffee or tea! I was out of butter - used margarine and they still came out great! I made a glaze by mixing powdered sugar and orange juice until it was a nice drizzly consistency and lightly added it on with a fork - make it a bit sweeter - good with or without it! Also followed the 8T of butter and 8T of juice or milk - I used milk, but for the 8th T I used 2 tsp of milk and 1 of orange extract - perfect orange flavor and perfect consistency...a bit sticky but typical for a scone mixture. Use a juice glass for a cutter - it actually made 14 little round scones.....they were a hit at brunch! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very tasty!! I had to add more liquid to make the dough stick together. To bake them, I just pulled out small portions of dough and patted them down on the baking sheet, sort of like making cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
delish!!! I made a batch, ate one and froze the rest. I microwave one for 35 sec. and enjoy it with a cup of my morning coffee. I baked mine in a 9 in. circle and scored it. Next time I will double the recipe so I have extra in the freezer when company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
These turned out really good, as other reviewers suggested I added some extra OJ and they were moist and delish. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
very tastey. came out very well. will make again. i did find that i needed to add more liqiud. i just used a beaten egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fordham, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
These scones are simply delicious! I made the recipe modifications suggested by other users, and they turned out fabulously. I am new to baking, and this was the first time I ever tried scones, and even I couldn't mess them up. I'm very critical of my own cooking, but couldn't find anything wrong with these, and my boyfriend enjoyed them as well. They also keep surprisingly well when wrapped in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I also had to adjust the liquid amounts, just kept adding until it looked right. But who cares, because the were outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States