English Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I added 2 more slices of bacon and chopped ham. Because I added more meat I also added an egg. I topped it with shredded swiss cheese and chopped green onions on top after it was done baking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I made this last night for a picnic dinner. It was very moist and tasty. Something that should be noted was that the puff pastry had to thaw for 40 minutes, so that threw off my timing, but it worked out okay. I used turkey bacon and skim milk to cut back on fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lana J
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was my 1st time making a quiche of any kind! My family LOVED it! What I did different after reading MANY other recipes was I increased the two eggs to three, bacon to 6 pieces instead of 4, I added 1/2 TBS flour to the eggs and milk and added chopped green onion on top. I made two at the same time and increased the final 30 minutes to 40. These were devoured in 5 minutes or less and by extremely picky children (and one grown man as well!) Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Delicous! I do prefer to make my own pastry crust though but the filling was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was lovely and rustic looking. I wanted to prepare the puff pastry into a tart-like quiche, so I had to adjust the egg/milk mixture to a quarter (when using 1 puff pastry) and eyeballed the cheese but kept everything the same with an addition of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The sliced tomatoes on top gave it great flavor/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
this was wonderful! I loved using the puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Lovely really! Looks and tastes gorgeous. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I know this says its an English style quiche, while the inside ingredients are traditional of an English Quiche Lorraine, I have never eaten one with puff pastry. The usual pastry is a shortcrust or whats know as pie cust here. That being said this is delicious, the only thing I did find was that the mixture was not enough to fill my pan ~ so I did have to use 1 cup of milk and 4 eggs. I did think that the oven was also too hot and in future I will cook this at 350 degrees for the full duration. Ths is a great basic recipe and can be modified to use any ingredients you have too hand. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States