English Muffin Hors d'Oeuvres Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Try adding some chopped black olives. Makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I followed Barbara's advice and added black olives. I used low-fat cheese and mayo and these little guys were still very rich and delicious. Thanks for the recipe, Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
An alternative is make tuna salad with chopped onions, celery and mayo. Spread on english muffs and top with a slice of cheddar cheese. Broil until cheese is melted. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Dorey Villemaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I would add chopped black olives and some curry power
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
As Barbara said, add chopped black olives. I have been making these for 30 years! Always a family request for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years starters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dymphna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Add a can or 2 of tiny canned shrimp (eyeball consistency) or canned crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were good but next time I will 'kick' it up a little leaving out the regular salt, using more than a pinch of garlic salt and sprinkle the tops with Asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used gruyere cheese and half cup sour cream and three quarters cup mayo, and crabmeat, bake on french bread it rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I rated this recipe 5 stars, however with a substitution: I don't put salt in it (I find with everything, it's salty enough so no salt and no garlic salt either) and instead I put a little bit of curry powder (depending on how much you like it)...but even just a little hint is delicious! & you have to put chopped black olives in the mayo mixture - sooo good! Then I just bake them in the oven normally...they also work well if you freeze them 1st. Always a hit & ppl always ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These are AWESOME and SUPER easy! I made the following english muffin recipe from this site last night: English Muffins. Since my boyfriend will be out of town for a week, I wanted to use up some of the english muffins. These were perfect. Unfortunately, I didn't have green onions (and the bf doesn't like them) so I made these without. They were still incredible. They taste like the best cheese bread you've ever had at a pizza place. I will make these again! I love the idea of adding shrimp to these and plan to make them as my solo "dinner" this week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States